Cockpit

* User Profile

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Who's Online

  • *Users: 3
  • *Guests: 32
  • *Total: 35

WORLDFLIGHT 2017 - TEAM USA SUPPORTERS (HERO'S)


We would like to thank our HERO'S for Donating to support WORLDFLIGHT Team USA - 2017

- Anders Helin, James Hillegus, Joaquin Fuenmayor, Joe Lavery, James Williams, Fred Kurasiewicz -
- Sam Llorca, Trevor Hale, Edwin Burton, Vincent Thomas, Gwyn Perrett, Karen Combs, John Combs -
- Ray Sotkiewicz, Scott Wegner, Barb Hale, Warren Soeldner, Gary Seymour, David Bullock, Craig Allison -
- Greg Hembree, Kyle Hathaway, Darian Phillips, John Miller, John Ziegler, Doug Snow, Mike Sherick -
- Marco Fernandes, Don Desfosse, Albert Zaharias, Roy Stewart, Steven Cherry, Mick Cliffe -
-
Thanks to all of you, so far this year we have raised

$3,150.00 USD


Author Topic: B737 Startswitches  (Read 28321 times)

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,158
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #100 on: September 28, 2013, 02:59:10 PM »
It appears to be at the 12 o'clock on this panel.  This is the Version 2 fully assembled overhead.

See the pics above
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #101 on: September 30, 2013, 12:00:45 PM »
Thank you very much Warren for taking the time to shoot and share those photos with me.

Best regards,
Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Sv: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #102 on: October 25, 2013, 02:02:49 AM »
Hey guys!
Once again Friday and weekend is close.

This weekend I offer all CB members free ship.

Code at checkout: CB2013

I wish everyone a great weekend.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline Ridgenj

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 285
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • 737NG Builder - x-plane
  • First Name: Luis
  • Home Location: New Jersey
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #103 on: October 27, 2013, 01:38:48 PM »
Anders

I picked up my package from the post office.
The two sets I bought are excellent quality and the knobs are the best I have ever ordered.
Many thanks
Luis

Offline Sudden81

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Jacob Wiqvist
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #104 on: October 28, 2013, 12:52:38 AM »
Many thanks!

Jacob W

Knobs.se


Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #105 on: October 28, 2013, 02:10:06 PM »
Anders

I picked up my package from the post office.
The two sets I bought are excellent quality and the knobs are the best I have ever ordered.
Many thanks
Luis

Thank you Luis! I appriciate your comment on the switches. Let me know if you need any help with the installation.

Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline herculespilot

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Thomas
  • Home Location: Heidelberg
AW: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #106 on: November 04, 2013, 05:02:05 PM »
Hi Anders,

what's the price for the starter switches including shipping to Germany?

Do you have one in stock?

Not really sure if i order one,  but i think about it.


Thanks and see you on Prosim forum.



Best Regards/ Beste Grüße
Thomas


Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Sv: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #107 on: November 05, 2013, 05:04:16 AM »
Hi Thomas,
Shipping is around 11 EUR to Germany. I have a set in stock that can be shipped in 24 hrs.

VAT applies for EU customers.

Let me know if there is anything I can help you with.

Regards,
Anders

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

« Last Edit: December 05, 2013, 11:27:17 AM by archen »
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #108 on: January 28, 2014, 12:09:05 PM »
Hello everyone,
Got a request for B767 starter switches. They are working like 737's except for there is one more position on the rotary. Unfortunatelly the rotarys I use only have 4 positions but I found 10pcs of 12 position switches I can use for them so I've now added B767 Starters to the website. Same price, same switch except for the 5th position. Don't know much about interfacing a 767 but I would be suprised if it was not possible.

Not that many 767 builders out there but now they are available at least.

Little off topic but I thought it wasn't worth starting a new topic for this info. If any admin think different feel free to seperate this post from the topic.

/Anders

------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline Sam Franklin

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Personal Website
  • First Name: Sam Franklin
  • Home Location: Cornwall, UK
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #109 on: January 28, 2014, 02:22:01 PM »
Hi Anders,

Just wondering (and don't worry I'm not going to compete with you) how you develop these switches?

Sam

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #110 on: January 29, 2014, 02:38:38 AM »
Sam,
Even if I told you how I make them it wouldn't help you if you don't have NC machines and knowledge in how to operate them.

I can only refer to the images available on the web. If you wanna make your own version there is many different way to make them. Search the forums, and I'm sure you will find.
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 478
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #111 on: September 23, 2015, 07:35:31 AM »
Hi Anders.
I know it's been quite a while since this thread was talked about, but I have a few questions.

I have finally got to the point of putting my overhead in the sim and I'm just hooking up my start switches and relay card.

I was not aware that the solenoid needed 12volt and thought that the FDS Relay card would supply the necessary voltage, but is that not the case.

I originally bought the phidgets relay card, but it's still brand new, in the box and I thought I'd stick with the tried and true FDs stuff, so bought their new FDS SYS Relay card.

Any help would be much appreciated,


Thanx again,


Frank Cooper

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 478
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #112 on: September 23, 2015, 10:09:41 AM »
Ok, so just to answer my own question and maybe that of some others, you do need a 12volt power source and you need the diode that Anders supplied....oh, no, where did I put those???

The diode stops you from frying your FDS card.

So, Steve Cos from FDS set me straight and I'm on the right track now.

All's well that ends...well, we'll see...


Frank Cooper

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #113 on: September 28, 2015, 03:54:38 PM »
Hi Frank,
Send me an email if you still need diode. I have plenty here so I'll just send you a new one.

Best regards
Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 478
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #114 on: September 28, 2015, 06:40:41 PM »
Hi Anders,
I did a real search in the garage last nite and found them in their original box that you sent me.

They are all wired in now and connected to the card as per instructions.

I'll be testing them in the next few days, so fingers crossed that I have it all right.

Thanx Anders for all of your continued help, hope the Flight School is going well?



Frank Cooper

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #115 on: October 03, 2015, 10:09:43 AM »
Thanks Frank! Let me know if you need any more help. Please email for fast support. I don't have so much time for the forums lately.

Flight training is going well, thanks!
Got my ppl a year ago and now I'm studying ATPL theory.

Best regards,
Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline tugo31

  • CockpitBuilder
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Junior Builder
  • First Name: Juan Carlos Angulo
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #116 on: March 26, 2016, 01:17:47 PM »
Hi, do you have one set for me to be send to Mexico??

What kind of diode do you use?


Thanks

Juan

Offline airupthere

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Randy
  • Home Location: Lexington
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #117 on: April 17, 2017, 11:10:19 AM »
Just want to jump on here and say these start swithces are LEGIT!! Anders does a great job both with the product, and with support. Money well spent!

Offline cbruce

  • CockpitBuilder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Charles
  • Home Location: Brazil
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #118 on: November 13, 2017, 12:37:33 PM »
Hi, I have just bought a pair of Anders´start switches.  Can anyone tell me what card I should get to work with this that is good value for money? 

For example, there is the FDS-SYS-R1X, would that work and is there a better value one?  There are phidgets cards but I have no idea which one exactly would be suitable.  Anders' site says "8 digital input on your I/O-card and 2 relay output."

Any specific help much appreciated

Best
Charles

Offline jackpilot

  • Moderator
  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 3,682
  • Karma: +37/-0
  • 737-800 Sim-Avionics/P3DV4/Full cockpit FDS/ W10/
  • First Name: Jack
  • Home Location: Montreal / Canada
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #119 on: November 13, 2017, 01:25:38 PM »
I use the FDS relay card for my OEM start switches and it works perfectly.
But it is a relay card not an input card
The wiring for the start switch positions goes to an input card

So you need two cards : an IO card for the switch positions (OFF FLT Cont etc)
and a relay card for the solenoid part of the switches.

If you already use an IO card you may have enough positions available and do not need to buy one.
 ;)


Jack

Offline FredK

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 379
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • 737NG Cockpit Builder
  • First Name: Fred Kurasiewicz
  • Home Location: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #120 on: November 13, 2017, 03:59:29 PM »
FDS Relay + FDS SYSBoard here for Anders switches.

Very nice switches!

Fred K
Boeing 737NG-800, Prepar3D v3.35, Sim-Avionics, WideView multi-channel (curved screen), Optoma 1080GT projectors (3), Fly Elise warping, FSGRW weather, FDS OH panels and CDUs, SimParts MIP, FDS SysBoards (OH), CPFlight MCPPro and pedestal panels, FI Gauges, converted motorized TQ (SIOC), Weber seats

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #121 on: November 13, 2017, 04:03:28 PM »
Hi,

I use phidget relaycard for the eng starters, stickshakers, and gear down lock release.

Works great in prosim.

A bit expensive though but imo worth the price.

As for inputs I use pokeys but just use the same that you use for the other switches.

Br,
Anders

Skickat från min SM-G955F via Tapatalk

------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline cbruce

  • CockpitBuilder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Charles
  • Home Location: Brazil
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #122 on: November 13, 2017, 04:42:41 PM »
Thanks all for the help.

Quote
FDS Relay + FDS SYSBoard here for Anders switches

I have  an FDS sys1 which I can use for the 8 inputs, correct?

When you refer to the FDS relay do you mean specifically the FDS-SYS-R1X  at this link:  http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/components/interface-it/fds-sys-r1x/

Best
Charles

Offline jackpilot

  • Moderator
  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 3,682
  • Karma: +37/-0
  • 737-800 Sim-Avionics/P3DV4/Full cockpit FDS/ W10/
  • First Name: Jack
  • Home Location: Montreal / Canada
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #123 on: November 13, 2017, 04:58:01 PM »
Affirmative for both. :D


Jack

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 478
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #124 on: November 16, 2017, 08:29:10 AM »
Hi Anders,
Just wanted to say, my switches (which are run by the FDS relay card and an FDS SYS1X I/O card) have been running now for a while and continue to do the job.

I've done quite a few Tours of countries (currently doing an Asia/Europe tour) with 40 to 50 legs and those starters get quite the workout.

Great work mate and hope you keep making great gear,


Regards,


Frank

 

COUNTDOWN TO WF2018


WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent Posts

FDS-O2 Panels For Sale!!! Realiable Realistic Panels!!!
by blueskydriver
[Today at 01:54:17 AM]
737-800 Arduino X-Plane Build
by kurt-olsson
[November 18, 2017, 05:38:33 PM]
Flyengravity order process
by blueskydriver
[November 18, 2017, 04:24:36 PM]
Another 737 builder :)
by 737NGer
[November 18, 2017, 10:41:42 AM]
Home Built Full B737-200 Sim for Sale - Richmond, BC Canada
by Bob Reed
[November 17, 2017, 10:03:12 PM]
Down memory lane - What was the first home cockpit SIM you saw?
by RayS
[November 17, 2017, 02:59:17 PM]
New supplier for your sim
by Fcoq
[November 17, 2017, 02:44:35 PM]
Oh Boy!!
by Bob Reed
[November 17, 2017, 01:37:54 PM]
FDS Shell Black or Raw Aluminum
by bernard S
[November 16, 2017, 06:15:12 PM]
B737 Startswitches
by archen
[November 16, 2017, 12:17:22 PM]
Worldflight Perth Crew news
by Trevor Hale
[November 16, 2017, 07:21:04 AM]
Worldflight 2017 Conclusion
by Trevor Hale
[November 15, 2017, 08:31:40 PM]
Jorge from NAVCOM
by Caflyt
[November 15, 2017, 04:50:25 PM]
Wanted 5inch screen
by fsaviator
[November 14, 2017, 08:41:16 PM]
737 FWD Overhead Switch Diagram
by MistyBlue
[November 13, 2017, 10:16:15 AM]
Sim out of the hangar
by Fcoq
[November 13, 2017, 10:05:13 AM]
Question for those that have converted real TQs
by mickc
[November 12, 2017, 02:47:54 PM]
Hey - PFD/ECAMS TFT
by BGStudios
[November 12, 2017, 01:22:55 PM]
Camera setup?
by Trevor Hale
[November 12, 2017, 07:48:26 AM]
Sim Progress (BAe146)
by Erj145sim
[November 11, 2017, 08:28:20 PM]
Where to order custom metal rod with predrilled holes.
by bernard S
[November 11, 2017, 11:48:38 AM]
737NG Single Seat Trainer "Starter Kit" :-)
by Captbrian
[November 10, 2017, 08:30:12 PM]
B737 DIY Gauges servo gears ??
by mickc
[November 10, 2017, 07:52:07 PM]
Delta 209
by blueskydriver
[November 10, 2017, 07:06:30 PM]
WorldFlightUSA - UAL 1120 Schedule
by Trevor Hale
[November 10, 2017, 03:53:00 PM]
PFC Jetliner Column Yoke USB
by RayS
[November 08, 2017, 03:49:53 PM]
Real-World Freq's
by Caflyt
[November 08, 2017, 05:09:03 AM]
My 737 Desktop Cockpit
by Bob Reed
[November 07, 2017, 12:44:40 PM]
Mickey's Flightdeck - A Boeing 737-800 Cockpit on Youtube
by Extraterra
[November 06, 2017, 05:01:57 PM]
XPlane and Avionics softwares.
by kurt-olsson
[November 06, 2017, 01:59:00 PM]