Cockpit

* User Profile

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Who's Online

  • *Users: 3
  • *Guests: 57
  • *Total: 60

Author Topic: B737 Startswitches  (Read 24483 times)

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,144
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Dupont, Washington
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #100 on: September 28, 2013, 02:59:10 PM »
It appears to be at the 12 o'clock on this panel.  This is the Version 2 fully assembled overhead.

See the pics above
Warren "MTN385"
Washington

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #101 on: September 30, 2013, 12:00:45 PM »
Thank you very much Warren for taking the time to shoot and share those photos with me.

Best regards,
Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Sv: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #102 on: October 25, 2013, 02:02:49 AM »
Hey guys!
Once again Friday and weekend is close.

This weekend I offer all CB members free ship.

Code at checkout: CB2013

I wish everyone a great weekend.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline Ridgenj

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 259
  • 737NG Builder - x-plane
  • First Name: Luis
  • Home Location: New Jersey
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #103 on: October 27, 2013, 01:38:48 PM »
Anders

I picked up my package from the post office.
The two sets I bought are excellent quality and the knobs are the best I have ever ordered.
Many thanks
Luis

Offline Sudden81

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Jacob Wiqvist
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #104 on: October 28, 2013, 12:52:38 AM »
Many thanks!

Jacob W

Knobs.se


Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #105 on: October 28, 2013, 02:10:06 PM »
Anders

I picked up my package from the post office.
The two sets I bought are excellent quality and the knobs are the best I have ever ordered.
Many thanks
Luis

Thank you Luis! I appriciate your comment on the switches. Let me know if you need any help with the installation.

Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline herculespilot

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Thomas
  • Home Location: Heidelberg
AW: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #106 on: November 04, 2013, 05:02:05 PM »
Hi Anders,

what's the price for the starter switches including shipping to Germany?

Do you have one in stock?

Not really sure if i order one,  but i think about it.


Thanks and see you on Prosim forum.



Best Regards/ Beste Grüße
Thomas


Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Sv: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #107 on: November 05, 2013, 05:04:16 AM »
Hi Thomas,
Shipping is around 11 EUR to Germany. I have a set in stock that can be shipped in 24 hrs.

VAT applies for EU customers.

Let me know if there is anything I can help you with.

Regards,
Anders

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

« Last Edit: December 05, 2013, 11:27:17 AM by archen »
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #108 on: January 28, 2014, 12:09:05 PM »
Hello everyone,
Got a request for B767 starter switches. They are working like 737's except for there is one more position on the rotary. Unfortunatelly the rotarys I use only have 4 positions but I found 10pcs of 12 position switches I can use for them so I've now added B767 Starters to the website. Same price, same switch except for the 5th position. Don't know much about interfacing a 767 but I would be suprised if it was not possible.

Not that many 767 builders out there but now they are available at least.

Little off topic but I thought it wasn't worth starting a new topic for this info. If any admin think different feel free to seperate this post from the topic.

/Anders

------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline Sam Franklin

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Personal Website
  • First Name: Sam Franklin
  • Home Location: Cornwall, UK
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #109 on: January 28, 2014, 02:22:01 PM »
Hi Anders,

Just wondering (and don't worry I'm not going to compete with you) how you develop these switches?

Sam

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #110 on: January 29, 2014, 02:38:38 AM »
Sam,
Even if I told you how I make them it wouldn't help you if you don't have NC machines and knowledge in how to operate them.

I can only refer to the images available on the web. If you wanna make your own version there is many different way to make them. Search the forums, and I'm sure you will find.
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 458
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #111 on: September 23, 2015, 07:35:31 AM »
Hi Anders.
I know it's been quite a while since this thread was talked about, but I have a few questions.

I have finally got to the point of putting my overhead in the sim and I'm just hooking up my start switches and relay card.

I was not aware that the solenoid needed 12volt and thought that the FDS Relay card would supply the necessary voltage, but is that not the case.

I originally bought the phidgets relay card, but it's still brand new, in the box and I thought I'd stick with the tried and true FDs stuff, so bought their new FDS SYS Relay card.

Any help would be much appreciated,


Thanx again,


Frank Cooper

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 458
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #112 on: September 23, 2015, 10:09:41 AM »
Ok, so just to answer my own question and maybe that of some others, you do need a 12volt power source and you need the diode that Anders supplied....oh, no, where did I put those???

The diode stops you from frying your FDS card.

So, Steve Cos from FDS set me straight and I'm on the right track now.

All's well that ends...well, we'll see...


Frank Cooper

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #113 on: September 28, 2015, 03:54:38 PM »
Hi Frank,
Send me an email if you still need diode. I have plenty here so I'll just send you a new one.

Best regards
Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline tennyson

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 458
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Frank
  • Home Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #114 on: September 28, 2015, 06:40:41 PM »
Hi Anders,
I did a real search in the garage last nite and found them in their original box that you sent me.

They are all wired in now and connected to the card as per instructions.

I'll be testing them in the next few days, so fingers crossed that I have it all right.

Thanx Anders for all of your continued help, hope the Flight School is going well?



Frank Cooper

Offline archen

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 225
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Anders Simparts
  • First Name: Anders
  • Home Location: Falun
B737 Startswitches
« Reply #115 on: October 03, 2015, 10:09:43 AM »
Thanks Frank! Let me know if you need any more help. Please email for fast support. I don't have so much time for the forums lately.

Flight training is going well, thanks!
Got my ppl a year ago and now I'm studying ATPL theory.

Best regards,
Anders
------------
Anders Simparts
http://www.anderssimparts.com
https://www.facebook.com/ArchenSimparts
Selling "Hard-to-get" simparts like authentic Engine starters, Autobrake, IRS mode selectors and N1&SPD Ref Switches.
------------

Offline tugo31

  • CockpitBuilder
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Junior Builder
  • First Name: Juan Carlos Angulo
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #116 on: March 26, 2016, 01:17:47 PM »
Hi, do you have one set for me to be send to Mexico??

What kind of diode do you use?


Thanks

Juan

Offline airupthere

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Randy
  • Home Location: Lexington
Re: B737 Startswitches
« Reply #117 on: April 17, 2017, 11:10:19 AM »
Just want to jump on here and say these start swithces are LEGIT!! Anders does a great job both with the product, and with support. Money well spent!

 

Recent Posts

Setting up PM Sounds
by Mach7
[Today at 08:26:42 AM]
TQ - Trim wheel dismounting help
by srisim
[Today at 06:09:04 AM]
Flight Illusion Comes through!
by RayS
[June 25, 2017, 01:22:03 AM]
220 visual totally fluid
by rprather
[June 24, 2017, 02:38:36 PM]
Prepar3D Version 4.0 Announced
by jfuenmayor
[June 24, 2017, 12:49:24 PM]
Real Boeing 737 yoke handle wiring
by mickc
[June 23, 2017, 07:31:49 PM]
Circuit Breaker Challenge- B737 or other type
by Trevor Hale
[June 23, 2017, 12:26:23 PM]
Looking for 110v 4" Fan motors for 737 eyeball ducts
by Flying_Fox
[June 22, 2017, 10:03:35 PM]
B737 Rudder adjusting crank unit
by tennyson
[June 22, 2017, 07:17:14 AM]
Oasis 737 Project
by mickc
[June 21, 2017, 08:06:28 PM]
Anyone have access to a Beech 1900D Cockpit?
by RayS
[June 21, 2017, 01:30:40 PM]
737 OEM Panels
by 737NGer
[June 21, 2017, 10:59:56 AM]
Simworld CDU Bay, Lower EICAS and CAN BUS For Sale
by srisim
[June 20, 2017, 05:30:13 AM]
Hello from Nashua, NH
by srisim
[June 20, 2017, 04:34:20 AM]
Help with choosing CDU
by willow
[June 19, 2017, 11:54:32 PM]
Boeing 737 Max
by Fabian
[June 19, 2017, 11:31:41 PM]
Flight Illusion Boeing Press Gauge for sale
by XOrionFE
[June 19, 2017, 10:27:30 PM]
P3D v4 Multi Channel
by tennyson
[June 19, 2017, 07:06:55 PM]
TQ motor recommendations
by Jabsher
[June 16, 2017, 04:01:16 PM]
TV Screens for Visual
by navymustang
[June 16, 2017, 03:22:16 PM]
how close is everyone to completion
by B747-400
[June 16, 2017, 09:37:37 AM]
WANTED: Full set of 737 Overhead Locking Toggle Switches.
by jackpilot
[June 15, 2017, 03:45:20 PM]
FlightControlReplay Professional v3.5 P3Dv4 compatible OUT NOW
by karijno
[June 15, 2017, 03:23:29 AM]
What size monitor ??
by jackpilot
[June 14, 2017, 10:14:15 PM]
let´s talk about pilot shoes
by bernard S
[June 14, 2017, 04:26:34 PM]
Calculating amp draw
by Mach7
[June 13, 2017, 08:54:58 AM]
Powering the sim
by jackpilot
[June 13, 2017, 08:19:06 AM]
Smart solution for 737 cockpit without side-space.
by kurt-olsson
[June 13, 2017, 01:33:16 AM]
3d printer
by Jabsher
[June 12, 2017, 06:03:48 PM]