Cockpit

* User Profile

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Who's Online

  • *Users: 3
  • *Guests: 50
  • *Total: 53

Author Topic: Oasis 737 Project  (Read 6034 times)

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #25 on: April 23, 2017, 07:53:30 AM »
Does anyone know what this module is, just below the F/O clock?

Offline mickc

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 385
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Mick
  • Home Location: VIC, AU
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #26 on: April 23, 2017, 09:05:37 AM »
Its the annunciator panel for the HGS system (head up display)

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #27 on: April 23, 2017, 10:00:53 AM »
Thanks Mick


Is it the same as the one on the pedestal?


Is it an airline option, or is it standardised on the NG?

Offline mickc

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 385
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Mick
  • Home Location: VIC, AU
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #28 on: April 23, 2017, 10:05:55 AM »
No, the one on the pedestal is the actual control panel for the HUD, the on under the clock just shows the mode, status and failure annunciators.

Not standard on the NG, its an airline/customer option, but they are becoming more popular these days. 

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #29 on: April 23, 2017, 10:49:09 AM »
Any Idea what the P/N is for this panel?

Does it function like most other panels (basic I/O) or ARINC 429?


Offline navymustang

  • Simulation Engineer
  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 226
  • Building a 737-800 full scale cockpit
  • First Name: Jim
  • Home Location: Orlando, FL
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #30 on: April 23, 2017, 03:20:07 PM »
I have this panel in my sim. PM me and I can send you details.
Jim
Building a full scale 737-800 AATD for home use. Majority of hardware is from Sismo Solutions, software is Prosim under P3D.
Please note that I am a self-employed professional cockpit builder that provides consulting to defense contractors and civilian schools and airlines.

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #31 on: April 23, 2017, 04:52:24 PM »
PM Sent

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #32 on: April 28, 2017, 09:58:27 AM »
Hello,

Do all Blue Annunciators in the overhead have both dim and bright indications, or only some of the annunciators?

Offline mickc

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 385
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Mick
  • Home Location: VIC, AU
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #33 on: April 28, 2017, 10:05:36 AM »
Only the ones that relate to a valve, eg spar valve, crossfeed valve, anti-ice valves etc have 2 states depending on the valve's commanded vs actual position

The gnd power, gen off bus lights, ram door & call lights are bright only  (plus on the real plane you have the bright / dim function for normal annunciators)

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #34 on: April 28, 2017, 10:09:22 AM »
Thank you Mick.

Does the MAINT annunciator on P5-4 APU Panel have a bright and dim mode?

Offline mickc

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 385
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Mick
  • Home Location: VIC, AU
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #35 on: April 28, 2017, 10:23:52 AM »
Negative, only the normal master bright/dim

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #36 on: April 28, 2017, 11:04:28 AM »
Thank you.

A great help as always!

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #37 on: April 29, 2017, 08:11:23 AM »
Can anyone clarify what this circuit symbol means?

Offline navymustang

  • Simulation Engineer
  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 226
  • Building a 737-800 full scale cockpit
  • First Name: Jim
  • Home Location: Orlando, FL
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #38 on: April 29, 2017, 10:20:20 AM »
Not in any of my reference manuals. Could it be a rotary switch?
Building a full scale 737-800 AATD for home use. Majority of hardware is from Sismo Solutions, software is Prosim under P3D.
Please note that I am a self-employed professional cockpit builder that provides consulting to defense contractors and civilian schools and airlines.

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #39 on: April 29, 2017, 10:59:58 AM »
Don't think it's a rotary. Nothing mechanically operated, as it's part of a PCB I think.

I found it in a Boeing manual.

Here's another schematic

Could it be a relay?
« Last Edit: April 29, 2017, 11:01:24 AM by 737NGer »

Offline Garys

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 323
  • First Name: Gary
  • Home Location: Canada
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #40 on: April 29, 2017, 02:16:35 PM »
Its a logic/solid state switch. Only found inside boxes.

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #41 on: April 29, 2017, 04:43:04 PM »
Excuse my noob electronics knowledge, but shouldn't there be a return or ground?

How does it work exactly?

Offline Garys

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 323
  • First Name: Gary
  • Home Location: Canada
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #42 on: April 29, 2017, 07:39:43 PM »
These are not mechanical switches and are commonly used with logic gates as well. These are all inside LRU's (Line replaceable units) on circuit boards.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2017, 07:42:13 PM by Garys »

Offline mickc

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 385
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Mick
  • Home Location: VIC, AU
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #43 on: April 29, 2017, 08:16:59 PM »
Exactly what Garys said.  It will most likely be a switching transistor, that will switch depending on what it sees on pin 31 according to the diagram.  It's a bit hard to tell without seeing the whole schematic.

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #44 on: April 30, 2017, 06:59:04 AM »
Turned out to be a transistor. The switch was just a simplification it seems. In another schematic, the switch is replaced with a transistor.

« Last Edit: April 30, 2017, 07:00:57 AM by 737NGer »

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #45 on: May 23, 2017, 05:40:22 PM »
Testing out circuits and going through schematics.

In need of a circuit simulator software as well as a PCB design software.

Any recommendations?

Thanks,
Youssef
« Last Edit: May 23, 2017, 05:40:53 PM by 737NGer »

Offline Joe Lavery

  • I may as well be Staff!
  • *
  • Posts: 511
  • 737 Builder
  • First Name: Joseph
  • Home Location: Cardiff, UK
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #46 on: May 23, 2017, 09:25:10 PM »
Fritzing is a simple circuit design program, which is also free.
http://fritzing.org/download/

Or if you need something more substantial there's EagleCad, or the one I use is DesignSpark PCB, which is also free.
https://www.autodesk.com/products/eagle/free-download
https://www.rs-online.com/designspark/pcb-software

There are also a number of free Circuit Simulators, although I've never used any of them.
http://nl5.sidelinesoft.com/index.php?page=buy&lang=en
http://qucs.sourceforge.net/
https://easyeda.com/

Hope that helps,
Joe.



'Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!'

www.pcpilot.net

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #47 on: May 24, 2017, 07:00:25 AM »
Thank you very much Joe.

Online 737NGer

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Aviation Enthusiast
  • First Name: Youssef
  • Home Location: Cairo
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #48 on: May 26, 2017, 11:10:41 AM »
This terminal labelled 5V ... Does it supply +5VDC to the circuit or does it do something else? 😅

This is a Phidgets 1012 card.
« Last Edit: May 26, 2017, 11:12:31 AM by 737NGer »

Offline Joe Lavery

  • I may as well be Staff!
  • *
  • Posts: 511
  • 737 Builder
  • First Name: Joseph
  • Home Location: Cardiff, UK
Re: Oasis 737 Project
« Reply #49 on: May 26, 2017, 12:35:52 PM »
There is no power input socket on this board, so I would guess that the 5 volts is tapped from your USB.
I also see from the schematic on the Phidgets website that there's a 5 volt and ground connector on both sides, but the data doesn't really mention them.  :huh:

http://www.phidgets.com/products.php?category=0&product_id=1012_2
Manuals at the bottom on the page!

It's an input / output board, so I'm surprised there's no power input, but in all honesty I'm not familiar with it. I would drop Phidgets a line or try their forum.
If you do use it and make use of the 5volt connector, I would be careful not to draw much current or you could blow the USB port on your PC.  :(

Joe.
'Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!'

www.pcpilot.net

 

Recent Posts

use pedestal circuit breakers
by mickc
[Today at 04:47:45 AM]
737-800 Arduino X-Plane Build
by kurt-olsson
[July 19, 2017, 03:19:26 PM]
737NG Cockpit Floor Rivet Sizes and Locations
by bernard S
[July 19, 2017, 12:38:49 PM]
New Cockpit Builder - Project Changes
by blueskydriver
[July 19, 2017, 10:14:24 AM]
Opions / Reviews on NFS Yokes, CFY TQ, and FDS Rudder
by airupthere
[July 19, 2017, 08:40:46 AM]
5VDC dimmer required
by Aerosim Solutions
[July 18, 2017, 06:46:12 PM]
New supplier for your sim
by Fcoq
[July 18, 2017, 05:29:29 AM]
Weber seat restoration
by blueskydriver
[July 18, 2017, 02:01:12 AM]
Tiller Steering Airbus
by eduardohbm
[July 17, 2017, 08:59:09 PM]
Air vents for sale (SOLD)
by 737man
[July 17, 2017, 01:36:40 PM]
HEY GUYS! WANNA SPEED UP YOUR COMPUTER?
by kurt-olsson
[July 17, 2017, 02:22:02 AM]
Eastern Airlines 727 Cockpit Layout Diagrams?
by DC9legacy
[July 16, 2017, 10:19:31 PM]
Revolution Simproducts V2.0 Plug & Play Throttle help
by Garys
[July 16, 2017, 04:45:57 PM]
WidevieW
by Ed
[July 16, 2017, 01:44:31 PM]
737 CDU for sale
by pierclav
[July 15, 2017, 04:15:39 AM]
P3D v4 Multi Channel
by Nat Crea
[July 15, 2017, 02:54:56 AM]
Calculating amp draw
by Mach7
[July 14, 2017, 10:49:53 AM]
CRJ cockpit for sale
by Goodenough
[July 13, 2017, 04:27:04 PM]
OEM Duct pressure gauge
by jackpilot
[July 13, 2017, 12:38:17 PM]
Looking for 2 eyeball ducts fr my 737 cockpit
by jackpilot
[July 13, 2017, 10:28:52 AM]
Advice on room size
by Caflyt
[July 13, 2017, 05:54:56 AM]
How to correct crab angle view question
by ebaw
[July 13, 2017, 03:35:16 AM]
Grayhill mini rotaries SOLD
by jackpilot
[July 12, 2017, 03:50:06 PM]
Hello from Versailles
by RJ85
[July 12, 2017, 02:07:04 AM]
Wanted - 2 Bay 737-300 Pedestal
by philb737
[July 11, 2017, 01:14:02 AM]
Simulators on Public Surplus in Wisconsin!
by blueskydriver
[July 10, 2017, 11:33:17 PM]
Jeehell: The AP does not follow the lateral guidance from the FD
by luisgordo
[July 10, 2017, 10:26:34 AM]
B737 Rudder adjusting crank unit
by Buster99
[July 08, 2017, 05:24:26 PM]
New BAe146 glareshield for VR MCP install...
by Mach7
[July 08, 2017, 09:06:14 AM]
TQ - Motor mounting options
by kurt-olsson
[July 08, 2017, 06:00:21 AM]