Cockpitbuilders.com

Instructor Station by Luis Gordo (Official Forum) => Product Support => Topic started by: Steph95 on December 11, 2017, 02:30:10 PM

Title: Weather set problem
Post by: Steph95 on December 11, 2017, 02:30:10 PM
Hi Luis,

Thanks for your work. I use Instructor station since one month and I love it.

But I experience a problem : setting weather systematicly set a very high temperature (38ºC), and It is impossible to set the QNH I want.

I use P3D v3.4 and istation on a Widefs client.

Can you help me ?
Regard.

Stéphane.
Title: Re: Weather set problem
Post by: luisgordo on December 13, 2017, 08:58:35 AM
Hi Stéphane,

First of all, thanks for your kind words.  I can definitely try to help you through - that's what I'm here for  ;)

This issue has been reported before and was solved on later releases.  What version of Instructor Station are you using?  Are you setting WXR via individual inputs on "advanced" page or via METAR?

You can also reach me via email for speedier response.

Cheers,
Luis
Title: Re: Weather set problem
Post by: Steph95 on December 14, 2017, 12:56:37 PM
Hi Luis,

I use version 3.4.6.1

Here is how I do :

Launch p3D.
Clear all weather.
Launch IStation.

I go to Enviro tab, then Advanced.
I Check on the WXR engine.
Data in WXR @ ACFT are ok.

Now, in SET WXR on Right, I enter a nex temp (10) and and new QNH (1000).
I push the SET button.
Weather change in p3D but temperature is 40°C, dew point is 37° and QNH remain at 1013.

The only way to recover a "normale" temperature is to clear xeather in p3D.

If I try the get and set metar, it seem to works. But Dew point is not good (always at 0).

After that, changes seems ok (quick weather set or advanced. But the problem still occurs every time I use the VFR button in preset weather.

Hope this helps.
Regards,
Stephane.

Title: Re: Weather set problem
Post by: luisgordo on December 15, 2017, 09:25:08 AM
Hi Stephane,

The issue I recall with this problem was that temperature and QNH settings were not possible unless setting some values for the clouds at all 3 levels provided in iStation (can be no clouds).  This is due to the way the WXR engine is defined in FSX/P3D.

Give it a try - I believe this was internally solved in 3.46, but may be not under all circumstances.  We are very close to releasing version 3.50, so will see if any correction required can make it before closeout.

Let me know how it goes.

Thank you
Title: Re: Weather set problem
Post by: BABA767 on January 02, 2018, 05:37:10 AM
Hey Luis, happy new year to you and at all!!!
Any advance about new feature of ver. 3.50 and release date?
thk!!
V.
Title: Re: Weather set problem
Post by: luisgordo on January 08, 2018, 09:54:20 PM
Hi Valerio,

Happy New Year to you too!!!

Version 3.50 was released yesterday.  No new features per se - several bug fixes and enhancements for use with Prepar3D v4.  Visit our webpage to download.

Ideas for new features are welcome, as always.  You can post them on the Customer Feedback forum (http://www.cockpitbuilders.com/community/index.php?board=59.0 (http://www.cockpitbuilders.com/community/index.php?board=59.0)) or you can also shoot me an email (luisgordo <at> gmail.com).

Cheers!!
Title: Re: Weather set problem
Post by: BABA767 on January 09, 2018, 05:46:56 PM
Hi Luis,
thanks for Istation V3.50 update..I'll install it soon. :)


cheers,
V.