Cockpitbuilders.com

Microsoft FS2004 (FS9) => FS2004 - Aircraft Discussion => Topic started by: Bob Reed on May 27, 2011, 08:37:14 PM

Title: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 27, 2011, 08:37:14 PM
Is there any stand alone (networkable) gauge software out there?
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Kennair on May 28, 2011, 03:34:22 AM
For networkable steam gauges Bob I would recommend [url-http://cockpitsolutions.com/]FSXpand[/url].  Don't know of much else out there for analogue instrumentation.

Ken.
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: jackpilot on May 28, 2011, 08:42:40 AM
Bob, for a networkable IFR twin you cant beat PM GA. steam or glass.
You may even use the 767 GC option
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 28, 2011, 09:56:54 AM
I have those Jack, in fact  am using part of the GC glass in my cockpit. The problem is they don;t have all the engine gauges I need to fly the B200.
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: jackpilot on May 28, 2011, 10:07:09 AM
The ideal would be to add the Flightillusion Engine gauges stack!! combined with PM Glass gauges. (save save save  :D)
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 28, 2011, 10:14:50 AM
I agree but I want to fly fly fly right now.. I am still figurung out how to work it all out.I need the gauges temporarily as I am setting everything up.
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: blueskydriver on May 28, 2011, 10:31:36 AM
Bob,

We're flying right now, but what about making the gauges in FS Panel Studio for testing? It would not be networkable, but you'd get the positons down at least. FS Panel Studio works with FS9 and FSX.

Otherwise, if someone knows how to network FS Panel to be a stand-alone over the network. Normally, these are just editing the panels with FS9 and FSX, but who knows; maybe, some technical person could come up with a fix...

BSD
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 28, 2011, 10:40:48 AM
Well I was flying last night that is how I came to the conclusion I need the gauges now. Hard to fly the Beech turbos without the right gauges. We are off for the afternoon
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: jackpilot on May 28, 2011, 01:56:27 PM
Put the engine gauges on a specific panel in the panel cfg (ex:replace the panel that shows the throttle and which you do not need) call that panel on the screen undock it to another monitor of the same computer.
Steam gauges do not impact FPS that much.
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: MLeavy737 on May 28, 2011, 11:11:13 PM
Bob,
  Which gauges do you need exactly? Send a pic and ill see if i cant make a few for ya.

Mike Leavy
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 28, 2011, 11:20:59 PM
I need the engine set for the kingair B200. Does that help?
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Kennair on May 28, 2011, 11:42:11 PM
Hey Bob, HERE's  (http://digilander.libero.it/washburn_it/8417/index.html) something that might be promising even if for testing only.  It's for an ATR72 but might translate to the B200.  Otherwise FSXpand has a full set of turbine engine instruments that you can run over a network.

Ken.
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: MLeavy737 on May 28, 2011, 11:46:30 PM
Bob,
  Ill see if can find some good pics and throw something together quick. Flying my ass off lately, might not be right away though.

ML
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 28, 2011, 11:49:49 PM
Mike, thanks! Ken wow that might do it. Looking now..
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 29, 2011, 12:05:01 AM
Checked them out. I will dld them tomorrow and see what I can do with them.
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: G-BVOB on May 30, 2011, 10:41:40 AM
Bob,

This site looks interesting as a possible source for networked clockwork gauges. www.thegaugesfactory.org (http://www.thegaugesfactory.org)

Jon
www.g-bvob.net (ftp://www.g-bvob.net)
Title: Re: Gauge Software
Post by: Bob Reed on May 30, 2011, 10:57:46 AM
Yes it does. Thanks for the link Jon!