Cockpitbuilders.com

CockpitBuilders.com - Main => Builders Discussions => Topic started by: N606DL on February 04, 2018, 09:09:12 AM

Title: FSUIPC FLAPS
Post by: N606DL on February 04, 2018, 09:09:12 AM
Hello does anyone know what I am doing wrong here. I am trying to set my flaps detents for leveld 767 aircraft. When I start out in FSUIPC to assign the pot I have for the flaps I set it for axis flaps set. Then I go to joystick calibrations. 6 of 11 for flaps. I see my aircraft type(leveld 767) with 7 detents. But when I move the lever nothing registers. The pot numbers dont move. This is driving my crazy.

D
Title: Re: FSUIPC FLAPS
Post by: KyleH on February 04, 2018, 09:46:22 AM
Make sure you've calibrated the joystick and all the axes that it uses in Windows first.

In FSUIPC when you assign the axes, make sure you select Send to FSUIPC calibration, then select flaps in the drop down.
Title: Re: FSUIPC FLAPS
Post by: N606DL on February 04, 2018, 11:03:17 AM
Hi thanks for response. It says send to FSUIPC. I think I have a bunk Leo card. Let me report back....
Title: Re: FSUIPC FLAPS
Post by: navymustang on February 04, 2018, 12:47:49 PM
Kyle, just to  follow up. I saw your recent post where you suggest to calibrate in Windows first. I never do this, either on my home sim or at work. Have you found this really makes a difference?

In fact, just this morning calibrated my speed brake using FSUIPC only. Works great!

Thanks