Cockpitbuilders.com

CockpitBuilders.com - Main => Builders Discussions => Topic started by: N606DL on February 18, 2018, 05:03:11 PM

Title: FSUIPC
Post by: N606DL on February 18, 2018, 05:03:11 PM
Hello if anyone could help me with this.  I am now trying to set my ailerons. ALL axis's are deleted in P3d. I have no problem calibrating the ailerons except on the same page when I move them, the Throttle axis moves!!! I allready have my Throttles 1 and 2 set and calibrated and working fine. So now When I start a flight my throttles go full when I move my yoke!. Any help would be great.
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: navymustang on February 18, 2018, 05:12:51 PM
How are you getting data to FSUIPC, through a Leo Bodner card or equivalent.

I would suspect a bad analog input card. This assumes as you said all inputs in P3D are off, including turning off controls completely.
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: bravolima on February 18, 2018, 05:18:45 PM
in the FSUIPC/Simflight-Forum you'll find report about problems with new P3D Version 4.2 . Unfortunately Pete D. is on vacation until Tuesday.......

Regards

Bernhard
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: N606DL on February 18, 2018, 06:38:38 PM
I am using a Leo Bodner card. I am also running P3d v3. Its a brand new card that I got friday...
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: ifeliciano on February 18, 2018, 07:47:31 PM
I have FSUIPC installed, but do not use it to interface my joystick axis'. Have you taken the time to read the documentation? It is found here:

 \Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3\Modules\FSUIPC Documents\
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: N606DL on February 19, 2018, 09:36:51 AM
Hello, no I have not read the documentation in P3d for this. I will when I get home. I will aslo check to see if controllers are disabled. I know for sure that all axis assignments are deleted...Thank you all for the input.
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: Bob Reed on February 19, 2018, 09:40:11 AM
Just know that FlightSim has a nasty habit of putting them back when it senses a new controller added.
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: iwik on February 19, 2018, 11:23:26 AM
Delete your FSUIPC ini file and let it generate another one. I have had it in the past where
everything looks good but some data  still remains. :2cw:
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: N606DL on February 19, 2018, 02:58:33 PM
OK thanks guys for the responses. I'll report back. Thanks again.
Title: Re: FSUIPC
Post by: N606DL on February 19, 2018, 06:57:04 PM
Hello I disabled controllers and that did the trick. Thanks guys ;D