Cockpitbuilders.com

CockpitBuilders.com - Main => Builders Discussions => Topic started by: Aztrucker on May 05, 2019, 11:17:45 PM

Title: Prosim 737 iOS help
Post by: Aztrucker on May 05, 2019, 11:17:45 PM
Hi guys

I have had to remove all power from my sim and new having issues with Instructor operating station on the iPad coming up with the following format?

Currently using 2.17

Any help appreciated

Cheers

Craig
Title: Re: Prosim 737 iOS help
Post by: mickc on May 05, 2019, 11:27:45 PM
You need to put the port number after the address, try  http://192.168.1.2:8080 (http://192.168.1.2:8080)
Title: Re: Prosim 737 iOS help
Post by: Aztrucker on May 06, 2019, 05:49:35 AM
Thanks for your reply but I have done that and every possible IP address with no luck

Any more ideas

Cheers

Craig
Title: Re: Prosim 737 iOS help
Post by: Trevor Hale on May 06, 2019, 07:22:07 AM
You may want to fire that off to the guys at prosim..  They may want to know about that
Title: Re: Prosim 737 iOS help
Post by: mickc on May 06, 2019, 07:36:24 AM
Thanks for your reply but I have done that and every possible IP address with no luck

Any more ideas

Cheers

Craig

On the main Prosim737 program, under Help -> Web Access - it should list the URL for the IOS (Base URL) 

That should be the one you need on the iPad.
Title: Re: Prosim 737 iOS help
Post by: Aztrucker on May 06, 2019, 11:56:30 PM
Thanks mick

You are a genius , the prosim web server port somehow changed

Now all works

Thanks for your time