Cockpit

* User Profile

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Who's Online

  • *Users: 1
  • *Guests: 72
  • *Total: 73

Our Discord

Author Topic: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator  (Read 49577 times)

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #50 on: March 06, 2013, 05:40:42 PM »
Hi Mau,
Didn't think of that...  the switches in my throttles are separate inputs so it never even crossed my mind how simple that is.  Of course I'll have to get into the wiring but that shouldn't be too hard.

As for the brakes...  I'm contemplating mapping the FO brakes to the FSX axis'.  That may do the trick.  I'll mess with it tomorrow
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #51 on: March 07, 2013, 03:36:01 PM »
Looking for some more tips.  I've finally started to use Nvidia Inspector and with it running it has helped a bit.  I now have 30FPS sitting on the tarmac at KDEN with Gary Widup's scenery.  I'm happy.

Here's my question...  I modified the FSX profile in Nvidia Inspector as directed by one of the many sites on the web. 

Do I need to run Nvidia Inspector every time I start the computer, then load the FSX profile?

Do I need to keep NI running while using FSX?

The only thing I use the computer for is my 737 so I'm more than happy to replace the default profile

Thanks!
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline Maurice

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,684
  • Intermediate/advanced builder
  • First Name: Maurice
  • Home Location: Gravenhurst, Ontario. CANADA
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #52 on: March 07, 2013, 03:49:02 PM »
Looking for some more tips.  I've finally started to use Nvidia Inspector and with it running it has helped a bit.  I now have 30FPS sitting on the tarmac at KDEN with Gary Widup's scenery.  I'm happy.

Here's my question...  I modified the FSX profile in Nvidia Inspector as directed by one of the many sites on the web. 

Do I need to run Nvidia Inspector every time I start the computer, then load the FSX profile?

Do I need to keep NI running while using FSX?

The only thing I use the computer for is my 737 so I'm more than happy to replace the default profile

Thanks!

No to both questions. And if I'm wrong, that would explain some of my problems, but I'm not wrong.  ;D

30 fps on the tarmac at KDEN? Pretty darn good if you ask me. Never ever got that close in any major airport so you must be doing  something right  :)

Maurice
Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #53 on: March 07, 2013, 04:17:59 PM »
Thanks Mau.

I'm not maxed out... using the FSX settings from the Aerosoft guy... can't remember his name...

You can find it here: http://forum.aerosoft.com/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_id=9064

or even here: http://www.hweistra.nl/Settings.pdf

Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline Joe Lavery

  • I spend way too much on this forum!
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • 737 Builder
  • First Name: Joseph
  • Home Location: Newport, UK
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #54 on: March 07, 2013, 07:43:03 PM »
That would be Mathijs Kok, the CEO of Aerosoft. It was me that uploaded the file and like Warren I get at least 30fps at any airport using these settings. It's simply not possible to run all the sliders maxed out, even with the sort of kit available and get high frame rates,

I have all the European major airports from both Aerosoft and UK2000. These are highly detailed but I still get decent frame rates.
Unlimited is definitely better than setting a limit. In flight I can clock up over 100fps in FSX. The only time I get stutters is if I swing the aircraft around hard while taxiing. So I don't do it...  ;)

Incidentally, I'm running an i7 with 16Gig RAM and an AMD Radion 7970 serving three monitors. I use Project Magenta for the flight deck.
'Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!'

www.pcpilot.net


Offline Maurice

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,684
  • Intermediate/advanced builder
  • First Name: Maurice
  • Home Location: Gravenhurst, Ontario. CANADA
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #55 on: March 07, 2013, 08:41:21 PM »
In flight I can clock up over 100fps in FSX. The only time I get stutters is if I swing the aircraft around hard while taxiing. So I don't do it...  ;)

Incidentally, I'm running an i7 with 16Gig RAM and an AMD Radion 7970 serving three monitors. I use Project Magenta for the flight deck.

Ok now, are you talking about 3 monitors running one expanded view or 3 undocked views?

Thanks,
Maurice
Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

Offline Maurice

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,684
  • Intermediate/advanced builder
  • First Name: Maurice
  • Home Location: Gravenhurst, Ontario. CANADA
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #56 on: March 07, 2013, 08:51:19 PM »
Thanks Mau.

I'm not maxed out... using the FSX settings from the Aerosoft guy... can't remember his name...

You can find it here: http://forum.aerosoft.com/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_id=9064

or even here: http://www.hweistra.nl/Settings.pdf

I can't get the file out of the first link. Is the second link the same file? Also, please refresh my memory. Are you now using your THG with 3 undocked views or one expanded front view?

Thanks,
Maurice
Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

Offline Joe Lavery

  • I spend way too much on this forum!
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • 737 Builder
  • First Name: Joseph
  • Home Location: Newport, UK
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #57 on: March 07, 2013, 10:20:45 PM »
One expanded view Maurice, I only have small 21" monitors so I'm not sure how that would compare with a full HD display or 3 undocked views.

Joe,
'Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!'

www.pcpilot.net


Offline Maurice

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,684
  • Intermediate/advanced builder
  • First Name: Maurice
  • Home Location: Gravenhurst, Ontario. CANADA
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #58 on: March 07, 2013, 11:54:03 PM »
One expanded view Maurice, I only have small 21" monitors so I'm not sure how that would compare with a full HD display or 3 undocked views.

Joe,

I thought so. I would only get 100fps in my dreams :)  . Actually, even 30 fps in any major airport would also be a dream for me. Unfortunately, going for a full wraparound takes a huge toll on frame rates.

Maurice
Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #59 on: March 08, 2013, 01:34:51 AM »
Mau, the second file is the same one.

I am running three undocked views with TH2Go at 3840x1024x32.  When  get home tonight I'll hit some of my Aerosoft scenery and get you some FPS, but I'm willing to bet that I can probably hit 20 or so with these settings.

I hope to get REX installed tonight also.  I've been having cab issues and had to download again.
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline Joe Lavery

  • I spend way too much on this forum!
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • 737 Builder
  • First Name: Joseph
  • Home Location: Newport, UK
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #60 on: March 08, 2013, 08:27:56 AM »
We intend to move within the next year or so and I'm looking for a place that can house my sim, which at the moment sits in our dining room. Then I may try a full enclosed system and look for a different way of displaying the external view.
However reading the posts here makes me wonder what direction to take, some swear that there is no better than projectors, while other swear the same allegiance to monitors. I do like the clarity you get with monitors but I imagine the immersion is better with the projectors. I would like to see both but you guys all live in the states, and video clips don't really show a true picture of what it's like.
I've also considered the collimated route, which I'm told is the best of all. I have access to a huge and very accurate CNC router, which would make all the parts in a couple of hours but again I would like to see one first.

Decisions, decisions...  ::)

Joe, 
'Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!'

www.pcpilot.net


Offline Maurice

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,684
  • Intermediate/advanced builder
  • First Name: Maurice
  • Home Location: Gravenhurst, Ontario. CANADA
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #61 on: March 08, 2013, 09:20:36 AM »
Joe,

After experiencing the clarity of three 27" monitors, my guess is that you would be  be severely disappointed with regular non HD projectors. As far as immersion is concerned, seeing everything clearly is way better than being immersed in fuzziness. Just my 2 cents  ;D

Where do you live? There must be somebody not too far from you that you could visit before deciding.

Maurice
Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

Offline XOrionFE

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,703
  • First Name: Scott
  • Home Location: Chicago, IL
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #62 on: March 08, 2013, 09:48:02 AM »
Tough choice.

If you can do 5 TVs like I did I think you get the best of both worlds.   Mine with TVs is just as immersive as my projection setup was albeit with much much better picture.  Yes you have bezels to deal with but you block them out same as you do breaks in the windshields.

Upside of TVs is no warping to deal with, longer life in most cases, cheaper on energy consumption, lower heat (so long as you go with LEDs and not Plasma), easier to replace even with a dissimilar model if current model is discontinued, easier to move and align, best for night flying by far, and throw X-Plane lighting into the mix and well......

For anyone making this decision try to look at it from all angles as there are many operational factors beside the visual and immersion although you all know what my opinion is on that as well even despite great setups like Nats and the recent setup by Edward.   TVs are still best to me.

Bottom line though is if all other factors were equal it all comes down to your own eyes so I think you need to plan a trip to the states Joe!    You are welcome anytime!!

Scott

Offline jskibo

  • I spend way too much on this forum!
  • *
  • Posts: 835
  • Going Broke, one sim part at a time
  • First Name: John
  • Home Location: Florence Kentucky
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #63 on: March 08, 2013, 10:23:47 AM »
Just to note, the latest generation of plasmas are very low heat, not much more than my older 40" LCD's.

They got a bad rap in the early generation as they were truly room heaters then, but alas no more
John


Commodore C64 / Dual 5 1/4 Floppy / Green Monochrome monitor / Sub Logic Flight Sim / FDS MIP / CDU / CPFlight EFIS MCP

Offline Joe Lavery

  • I spend way too much on this forum!
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • 737 Builder
  • First Name: Joseph
  • Home Location: Newport, UK
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #64 on: March 08, 2013, 11:14:42 AM »
Thanks Guys, nearer the time I will have to make that decision. What I have now was relatively cheap to setup, compared to either TV's or Projectors; and I imagine in a years time things could change dramatically. I see that Samsung has just announced flexible OLED screens for their phones. These are high resolution devices that can be bent and curved to any shape.
Imagine that, 3 (or 5 for Scott  ::)) OLED curved displays with no borders, high resolution and no warping software to degrade the image. I reckon it won't be long. Once they have the technology it's just how long it takes them to bring it to market. Could be the answer to everyone's needs.

Well I can dream and Scott I've just booked the tickets....  ;)

Cheers all,
Joe.
'Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!'

www.pcpilot.net


Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #65 on: March 08, 2013, 04:18:13 PM »
OK!
22 FPS on the runway with German Airports 1 Stuttgart, and then I flew a circuit at 2500 with an easy 30 FPS and I have the Aerosoft VFR scenery installed.

I'm happy!  On to installing REX now.  That has been a pain as it takes forever to unpack those archives.  Finally just copied them to a flash disk as trying to install off my server was slow....
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #66 on: December 30, 2013, 04:44:28 PM »
Finally, an update!

Panel Backlighting coming together
Posted on December 30, 2013
http://www.b737ng-sim.com/wordpress/2013/12/30/panel-backlighting-coming-together/


It has been a while since my last post.  I haven’t been idle, just busy working out a plan of attack.

Today I finally completed the initial prototype of my backlighting.  Initial fielding will be in my pedestal, then I will redo the MIP.  The first attempt seems promising, and as you can see, I’ve learned how to create PCB’s and solder SMD LEDs to them.

I tried two different type of SMD LEDs.  The larger ones are 3528?s in warm white (ACTIVE and STANDBY), while the smaller ones are 0603?s in white.  I think I prefer the 0603?s and while they are much smaller, they are easier to solder then the 3528s as they have protruding contacts that you can get to much easier with a soldering iron.

I hope to knock out the VHF and NAV panels this week, and I’ll post video as I get through them.

Here’s a video of the prototype

B737NG SIM Backlight Test 01

Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline blueskydriver

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,890
  • FSX/FS9 PM, PMDG737-700, FDSMIP/Overhead.etc
  • First Name: John
  • Home Location: WI
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #67 on: December 30, 2013, 05:11:16 PM »
Hey Warren,

Great video and nice job on the backlighting! You mention in the video about you're not good at soldering. Did you tin the tips of the pin items (leds and etc) first, by predipping them, and then let them cool. Afterwards, did you place the pin(s) items through the PBC and use the soldering iron to melt the solder on the pin tips to make the connection/joint? It only takes a little solder to do the job and here is a link to a melting pot to predip into:

http://www.mcmaster.com/#melting-pots/=q1d962

John
| FSX | FDS-MIP OVRHD SYS CARDS FC1| PM | PMDG 737-700 | UTX | GEX | UT7 | ASE | REX2 | AES | TSR | IS | TOPCAT | AvilaSoft EFB | OC CARDS & OVRHD GAUGES| SIMKITS | SW 3D Lights | FS2CREW2010 | FSXPassengers | Flight1 AE | MATROX TH2GO-D | NTHUSIM | 3-Mits EW230Ust Proj |

Offline phil744

  • Forum GURU
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Panel Monkey
  • First Name: Philip Lambert
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #68 on: December 30, 2013, 05:15:34 PM »
Warm whites do look good, good feeling when you light something up for the first time.

3528 LED's are a total dog to hand solder, there made by an overmould procedure, basically the the solder tabs are held in situe by the plastic body itself, too long with the soldering iron and the plastic melts, solder tabs move and you end up screwing the LED.

0603 are a little different, the die and solder tabs sit on a ceramic substrate, more resiliant to heat and very forgiving. 0603 / 0805 and 1206 are the basic same construction, just the 1206 is much bigger.  Normally i use 0805 LED's, small enough to shove into most tight spaces yet big enough to hand solder if needs be.

give 1206's a try
---------------------------------------------------------------------
757-200, P3D, LD767,Arduino, panels by some british moron, pile of dead airplane parts and a hammer!

Yeah i got one of these facebook things too http://www.facebook.com/Simvionics

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #69 on: December 30, 2013, 06:06:19 PM »
Hey Warren,

Great video and nice job on the backlighting! You mention in the video about you're not good at soldering. Did you tin the tips of the pin items (leds and etc) first, by predipping them, and then let them cool. Afterwards, did you place the pin(s) items through the PBC and use the soldering iron to melt the solder on the pin tips to make the connection/joint? It only takes a little solder to do the job and here is a link to a melting pot to predip into:

http://www.mcmaster.com/#melting-pots/=q1d962

John

Thanks John.

I did not try tinning the resistors...  I should have.  I just got my soldering pot in the mail along with a bar of solder.  I'll give it a try.  The LEDs are SMD, but I did apply the solder to the pads first after fluxing, then let it cool.  Worked fairly well.
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #70 on: December 30, 2013, 06:14:55 PM »
Warm whites do look good, good feeling when you light something up for the first time.

3528 LED's are a total dog to hand solder, there made by an overmould procedure, basically the the solder tabs are held in situe by the plastic body itself, too long with the soldering iron and the plastic melts, solder tabs move and you end up screwing the LED.

0603 are a little different, the die and solder tabs sit on a ceramic substrate, more resiliant to heat and very forgiving. 0603 / 0805 and 1206 are the basic same construction, just the 1206 is much bigger.  Normally i use 0805 LED's, small enough to shove into most tight spaces yet big enough to hand solder if needs be.

give 1206's a try

Phil, have to agree.  the 3528's were terrible.  Even with the extremely small size, I found the 0603s very easy to solder do to the protruding contacts.  The hardest part was keeping track of the cathode side as it was marked on the bottom.  I'll take a look at the 0805's and 1206's.
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #71 on: November 13, 2014, 01:27:50 PM »
I just put the deposit down on my Christmas present to me...  I won't spoil the surprise, suffice to say, I talked myself into making this leap a full year and half early.  Sometimes I really regret the recharge I get at FSWeekend.

More to follow in what i hope is two to three weeks!
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline Trevor Hale

  • Administrator
  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 3,852
    • Cockpitbuilders.com
  • First Name: Trevor
  • Home Location: New Liskeard, Ontario
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #72 on: November 13, 2014, 01:45:54 PM »
WOW..  Hook, Line and Sinker.....  You would have been further ahead to come to worldflight instead LMFAO!!!!
Trevor Hale

Owner
http://www.cockpitbuilders.com

Director of Operations
Worldflight Team USA
http://www.worldflightusa.com

VATSIM:

Offline fsaviator

  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 1,384
  • Aviation Enthusiast
    • Boeing 737 Next Generation Simulator
  • First Name: Warren
  • Home Location: Riverview, Florida
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #73 on: November 13, 2014, 02:34:02 PM »
Oh how true...

I have been hiding another surprise which I'll reveal at the same time.  That was my "congratulations for reaching a quarter of a century service in the Army" present.

Unfortunately I have been so busy at work I haven't even plugged it in yet...
Warren "MTN385"
Florida

http://www.B737NG-SIM.com and https://www.facebook.com/fsaviator on facebook
FSX, Prosim737 Suite, FDS DSTD 2.0 MIP, RevSim Proline TQ, ACE Dual-linked Yokes, Intel 3.5GHz i7-3770K, MSI Z77A-G45, 16GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400, Galaxy GTX670 GC 4GB, OCZ 60GB Vertex 3

Offline Trevor Hale

  • Administrator
  • I am chained to this website!
  • *
  • Posts: 3,852
    • Cockpitbuilders.com
  • First Name: Trevor
  • Home Location: New Liskeard, Ontario
Re: Boeing 737-800 Next Generation Simulator
« Reply #74 on: November 13, 2014, 03:01:43 PM »
Congrats Warren, 25 years of Service is an amazing milestone.  Although I am not a US Citizen, I do thank you for your service at the same time regardless.

Trev
Trevor Hale

Owner
http://www.cockpitbuilders.com

Director of Operations
Worldflight Team USA
http://www.worldflightusa.com

VATSIM:

 

COUNTDOWN TO WF2019


WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent Posts

More ?'s - annunciators?
by mickc
[Today at 12:33:18 AM]
737-800 Front window post size
by Caflyt
[August 20, 2019, 07:11:03 PM]
Official WF 2019 Route
by fsaviator
[August 20, 2019, 01:30:16 PM]
Hi everyone!
by fsaviator
[August 20, 2019, 01:29:02 PM]
Worldflight 2019 Open for Business
by Sam Llorca
[August 20, 2019, 01:03:01 PM]
Looking for annunciators
by kattz
[August 19, 2019, 10:36:39 PM]
OK, So here we go!
by Caflyt
[August 19, 2019, 02:32:28 PM]
Flight Illusion Boeing Press Gauge for sale
by XOrionFE
[August 19, 2019, 08:40:35 AM]
Shell placement and yoke placement questions
by helloo
[August 18, 2019, 02:37:26 PM]
panel sismo oh
by gufau
[August 17, 2019, 04:17:00 AM]
My next sim?
by fsaviator
[August 16, 2019, 06:54:51 PM]
What have you done for your simulator today?
by blueskydriver
[August 14, 2019, 10:35:26 AM]
Shipping Woes
by Ed
[August 13, 2019, 11:55:37 AM]
Looking for gear lever from 747-400, 757
by navymustang
[August 13, 2019, 10:05:44 AM]
Quick way to attach low res/smaller file size pics in your posts...
by Vincent T.
[August 12, 2019, 09:58:46 PM]
Cant post attachments from my iphone
by Trevor Hale
[August 12, 2019, 09:26:08 AM]
For Sale: Engravity 737 Window Frames
by Caflyt
[August 11, 2019, 05:02:28 PM]
737-800 Arduino X-Plane Build
by kurt-olsson
[August 10, 2019, 01:43:57 PM]
Help identifying a connector
by kurt-olsson
[August 10, 2019, 10:59:31 AM]
items/oem from overhead
by gufau
[August 09, 2019, 12:06:59 PM]
For Sale GoFlight Jet Console, 2 Private Pilot Racks all with GoFlight Modules.
by blueskydriver
[August 08, 2019, 09:40:02 PM]
Flightdeck Solutions Works with X-Plane11
by Michael_B737_ATP
[August 07, 2019, 02:59:21 PM]
Boeing Dual Linked Yokes for sale
by tennyson
[August 07, 2019, 07:34:58 AM]
CPFLight Backlighting
by mickc
[August 05, 2019, 10:09:53 PM]
Three Projector 210 degree with P3D4
by Nat Crea
[August 03, 2019, 08:36:50 PM]
Looking for part numbers from the 737 NG IPC
by mickc
[August 02, 2019, 11:20:49 PM]
WF2019
by Sam Llorca
[August 02, 2019, 09:22:56 PM]
Teensy LC Fuel Panel A (top)
by bernard S
[August 02, 2019, 06:09:00 PM]
737 overhead
by nigel27
[July 28, 2019, 11:50:47 PM]
Teensy LC Fuel Panel B (low part)
by kurt-olsson
[July 24, 2019, 05:27:30 PM]