Cockpitbuilders.com

CockpitBuilders.com - Main => General Discussion Board. => Topic started by: Reco on January 13, 2022, 04:15:40 PM

Title: Rotary encoders question
Post by: Reco on January 13, 2022, 04:15:40 PM
Happy New year all

I am rewiring my Bodnar board for my MD500e simulator.
I have the BU0836X, encoder software and  Rotary encoder CTS 288
I have wired the encoder to 1 and 2 set the config to 1:1

In the windows joystick calibration tool, it tells me that button 1 and 2 are working, so far so good
 
When I go into fsuipc and assign the encoder the button combination shows  0 and 1 when I turn the encoder
Is this correct? shouldn't fsuipc show 1 and 2
Some what confused

Regards

Rhys
Title: Re: Rotary encoders question
Post by: RayS on January 14, 2022, 02:51:27 PM
If I recall, Windows enumerates joystick buttons starting at 1, and FSUIPC at 0.
Title: Re: Rotary encoders question
Post by: iwik on January 15, 2022, 07:56:52 AM
Agree with Ray.
Title: Re: Rotary encoders question
Post by: Reco on January 15, 2022, 08:44:24 AM
Hi guys

Thank you for the reply. Does the encoder config software recognize that
It's still 1 and 2 even if fsuipc shows 0 and 1

Cheers

Rhys
Title: Re: Rotary encoders question
Post by: RayS on January 17, 2022, 10:27:49 PM
Quote from: Reco on January 15, 2022, 08:44:24 AMHi guys

Thank you for the reply. Does the encoder config software recognize that
It's still 1 and 2 even if fsuipc shows 0 and 1

Cheers

Rhys

Only way is to try it out... :-)