Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 10:14:31 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
134 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,639
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 165
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 134
Total: 134

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

New guy intro and 727 cockpit for X-Plane project start

Started by 727s4ever!, September 17, 2018, 09:18:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

727s4ever!

Greetings from Arizona!  My name is Woody and I am new here at Cockpitbuilders!  I was referred to this site by Scott who has an awesome 737 cockpit!  Thanks Scott!

I am just beginning work on a B727 cockpit build with the aquisition of a 727-200 throttle quadrant and center pedestal.  It is really clean and complete and my plan is to get it interfaced with my computer for use in X-Plane and the FlyJSim 727 V3 first (which is amazing by the way) and then proceed on with the rest of the physical build.  I am using VR right now with the FJS 727 V3, ACE 737 full column yoke and 2 Saitek pro throttle quadrants equipped with FlightSimPM-UK 747-400 throttles (minus number 4, of course) and I have to say it really is the next best thing to having a pit.

I have built an F-16 pit for Falcon BMS a few years back, so I am not completely new to sim building, however a classic airliner cockpit is something else altogether!  I am sure there is new tech available for our hobby that I need to learn about too, so I am excited to find this site and get some insight from all you guys!  Thanks in advance!