Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 02, 2024, 02:27:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
468 Guests, 1 User
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 497
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 468
Total: 469

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Hello from Nova Scotia, Canada!

Started by Flying_Fox, January 04, 2011, 05:00:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Flying_Fox

Hello everybody!

My name is Nick, I am 54 years old and I am long time aviation aficionado. Playing with aviation simulators for about 20 years now (well, sometimes on and off). Last few years were mostly doing the fighter simulation (IL-2 Sturmovik) and some MSFS 2004. Speaking of real flying experience - I am a glider pilot with over 250 flights, however I do a very little real gliding these days - different reasons prevent me from doing more.

I lurk here (and many other aviasim forums) for about a year already, collecting the information and making plans for the cockpit building. I actually built already a half of single-seater cockpit. Not some real copy - it's more like a seat with speakers and subwoofer inside, that is sitting in ABS pipe frame. I use that for flying in front of 120" screen (DYI, painted with Behr SilverScreen paint) and 16:9 front projector (Optoma 6800 1280x768). However, the main purpose of the projector is really a home theater.  :)