Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 17, 2024, 10:59:26 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
115 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,640
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 121
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 115
Total: 115

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

747 builder

Started by romek, June 24, 2012, 11:55:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

romek

Hi All,

Romek Delimata is my name, I've been building cockpits for 20 years; I started a 747-400 about 12 years ago based on a 747-100 CPT, if I was as clever as Matt below I'd have kept it as a -100 but doing glass cockpits is obviously much easier. The most notable things about my sim are it's collimated visual and dynamic control loading. The last big thing to do is upgrade the overhead panel from a -100 to -400. 

Great to see so many interesting sim projects here.

Romek

vidarf

PICTURES, dude! :D Welcome! Always good to see more builders join the nutty club. :)

romek

vidarf

OK, forget I asked. :o Now I HAVE to do something about my own setup!

Fantastic setup you have there, mate! Would love to know more about your setup. It looks stunning!

Kennair

Yes Rom, nice setup!  It looks like 12 years well spent, and nice visuals.  Is that 3 projectors via TH2GO on a single PC or a 3 PC setup?

Ken.
Intel i73770K | 16Gb RAM | GTX680 | Win7-64 | TH2GO | 3 x 42" FHD LCD TV's | FDS CDU | OC MCP, EFIS, COMMS | Aerosim Throttle | Sim-Avionics DSTD+ | FSX P3D XP10 | FTX | FSGRW | REX2E | Aivlasoft EFB| PFPX | FTG |Kennair

romek

Thanks guys,