Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 05, 2024, 04:48:40 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
516 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 567
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 516
Total: 516

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Hello from EHBK

Started by Buster99, October 03, 2012, 02:03:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Buster99

Hello everyone,

My name is Marc and I am new in the simulator builders world.
This site looks very promising and hopefully I will be able to learn and share.

I have not started a proper build but am in the reading and learning phase.
Currently I fly FSX with the PMDG NGX and have a CPFlight MCP-Pro and EFIS hooked up via USB.

Best Regards,
Marc from the Netherlands

Joe Lavery

Hello Marc,

Let me be the first to welcome you to the forum, it's a collection of crazy (but nice  ;)) people, who will help and advise you while arguing over the merits of such advice.  ;D

Seriously. the knowledge on tap here in incredible, so take good advantage of it.

Sounds like you have a good start there, most of us start will flight sim, a joystick and a bucketful of ideas that usually take years to accomplish.  ::)

Regards
Joe Lavery.
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain

Journalist - writer for  PC Pilot Magazine

blueskydriver

Hi Marc,

Welcome to the "Insane Asylum"...uh, I mean Cockpit Builders... You will find a lot of Nut Cases here...speaking of myself of course; although, the others will admit it one way or the other! Seriously, everyone here is one big happy internet family, so enjoy your new home.

By the way, here is the way it started for me...ice cream sticks and cardboard. Follow the link to see the first pictures I ever posted back in 2006: