Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 01, 2024, 04:11:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
476 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 506
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 476
Total: 476

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

SIOC and Opencockpits help

Started by Emanuelejazz, March 05, 2013, 03:48:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Emanuelejazz

Hello everyone, I'm new to SIOC and Opencockpits card and I need some help.
I've assembled the USB Expansion, Master Card and Display Card; all seems to work just fine from the SIOC monitor and I can manually switch on a led or display a number on a 7-segment etc, so the cards should be fine.
Now is time to start programmimg the script for my MCP, but first I wanted to do some test to understand how things works.
So I connected a switch to inpunt 001 and I wanted to switch on landing light with it.
I used this script:

Var 1 Link IOCARD_SW Input 1 Type I
{
   v2 = CHANGEBIT 2 v1
}

Var 2 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $0D0C Length 2

but it dowsn't work...nothing happens in the simulator... here some screenhots of my setup with the switch off and on.

Can anyone help me to understand what I'm doing wrong ?

Thank a lot
Bye

Emanuele
Home cockpit in progess - PC1: Intel Q6600 3.4 Ghz, ATI X1950XT, Samsung LCD 20'', NEC LCD 15'' PC2: Pentium 4 3.4Ghz, ATI X550, 2 NEC LCD 15'' - Saitek X52 Pro and Rudder Pedals

XOrionFE

hello Emanuel,

It doesn't look like you have loaded your script.  You should compile the .txt file into a .ssi file.  Then in your SIOC.ini file you need to tell it you want to load that particular script.   Also, make sure you have defined your card properly in SIOC.ini.

Scott

Emanuelejazz