Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 02, 2024, 10:58:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
464 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 497
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 464
Total: 464

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Hello everyone! French guy in Scotland :)

Started by TarikMerryface, March 22, 2013, 02:07:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TarikMerryface

Hey guys,

I've shadowed this site once or twice, and decided to join, considering the lack of youtube-like vile attacks and language. :)

I can't wait to start to know you guys!

Here's the thing. I'm a university student doing distance learning for my ATPL written. I hold a PPL, less than a hundred hours, and I am an avid sim user.

I know NOTHING about anything that would help build a cockpit.

I can't program, I have mediocre to non-existent DIY skills, last time I soldered something was when I made an alarm clock at school about 10 years ago.

Seriously. I recently made a table out of four metal table legs and a table top I found in the bin. I cut out a section to create a stabilized platform for my Saitek throttle quadrant and I felt like I was Bear Grylls who had successfully built his overly complex shelter (I love the dude). Oh and I drilled a whole for my cables and that also felt pretty damn good.

So please be patient with me.  ;D I am intelligence-proof when it comes to these things, but building that table really got me curious and going.

I would really like to learn and I was told this was the best place for it.

Thanks,

Tarik  ;)

jackpilot

Bienvenue à Bord Tarik.

Your PPL to ATP trajectory shows that your brain cells are quite capable of guiding your hands!