Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 04, 2024, 08:33:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
550 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 583
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 550
Total: 550

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

VNAV demo with SID out of Innsbruck

Started by sagrada737, May 03, 2013, 09:38:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sagrada737

Hi Folks,

First off, I'm fairly new to simulators and flying the 737NG.  Just started my 737NG Sim Project in January this year.  I'm using FSX with Sim-Avionics on two separate computers.  Most all of my hardware will be FDS based.  While I'm waiting for my sim hardware, I have been trying to learn as much as possible how to use FSX and Sim-Avionics. 

One of the complexities (among many) that I have discovered is related to the use of VNAV and LNAV as part of flight automation.  Since I had no experience with these funciton prior to this, it has been a challenge to work my way up to this point.

I have to give thanks to Maurice and Scott, and the folks at FDS for their helpful comments on VNAV as well as other issues concerning my Sim Project.   All in all, I'm having a great time pulling the pieces of my Sim Project together.  My FDS MIP package and other items should be arriving in a few day, so that will be another level of interaction I am looking forward to, as I move toward building up a stable 737NG flight deck.