Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 08:23:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
190 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,640
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 203
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 190
Total: 190

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

(My 747 Project) Hello from Calgary, Canada Everyone!

Started by mgovernali, June 04, 2015, 12:22:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mgovernali

Hello everyone! My name is Marco from Calgary. I am new here, I can't believe the amount of talent and useful information on this site - thank you for that!
I have been a simmer for over 20 years now, but I have been working on my first full size sim for 5 years now, but to be honest, most of that time went on information and materials gathering and (mental mostly) preparation, only this February is when I started actual construction. Far from finished of course - for as you know we are never quite done - it is now at a presentable stage. I hope you all like what I have accomplished so far. Thank you all for a great site!
Marco.  :D

sim website. www.boeing747sim.com

Bob Reed

This is looking good! Keep posting the pics!

mgovernali

andthiel

Wow - very impressive, Marco!

Cannot believe that you started buiding only in February...

Got a good warping software already?

Cheers,

Andreas
Best, Andreas

mgovernali

Thank you Andreas, much appreciated! - To be honest, I also had to totally finish my basement during that time - and I also run a busy computer shop during the day. But for us flight simmers - nights were made especially long and productive - LOL! :o