Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 05:07:19 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
347 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 361
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 347
Total: 347

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Hello all!

Started by jeroenpaap, April 18, 2016, 11:08:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jeroenpaap

Hi all,

I'm new here, so I'd like to introduce myself:
My name is Jeroen. I live in Southampton, UK. I'm about to start with my very first sim project: home build 737. In daily life I'm a first officer on the Dash 8-Q400.

I just ordered some I/O cards from opencockpits and a AFDS panel from cockpitsimparts. I have read some information here and other sources and I hope that I can manage, considering I have very little knowledge on this sort of thing. So please forgive me if I sometimes ask "stupid/obvious" questions.

Thanks,

Jeroen

Trevor Hale

Jeroen,

Welcome to the group.  My brother is a Q400 Capt, so I know what you deal with day to day.  If you can keep that bucket in the air, you shouldn't have any issues putting your sim together.

Glad to have you here.

Trev

Trevor Hale

Owner
http://www.cockpitbuilders.com

Director of Operations
Worldflight Team USA
http://www.worldflightusa.com

VATSIM:

blueskydriver

Hey Jeroen!

You've come to the right place too start your new adventure...Cockpit Builders is one of the best websites for building simulators, plus the members are all nice and refrain from negativity towards others. That is the main reason I live on this site...lol!