Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 07:26:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
369 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 492
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 369
Total: 369

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Greetings from Bulgaria

Started by flitepal, December 02, 2016, 12:06:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

flitepal

Hi everyone!

I won't be surprised to be the first Bulgarian guy in this forum.

So my name is Ivan, I'm 26 years old and I am a Boeing 737-800 pilot, working for a low-cost European airline. Before getting my first aviation job, I was working for years as a software developer with technologies PHP, ASP.NET, C#. I am also a bachelor in IT.

Some time during my type rating, I was thinking "I wish I had a sim to practice all the things at home". So basically I got the idea to build myself a 737 cockpit. Now, even though I fly the real airplane on a daily basis, I still wanna build that thing :) I have enough spare time, I know what the airplane is like, I have experience in software development as a senior developer.

However, I need some help from the experienced cockpit builders here. I will be happy if I can receive some directions :)

I've been doing some research for the past few days. My biggest concern and focus at this point is communicating with the simulator, in terms of getting information from it and passing information/commands from an outside application. For now, I'm focusing on MSFS X with the PMDG airplane. I'd like to stick with C# and I would like to be independent of any other software. I'm just about to install the SDK on my computer and see how it goes. Check this video for example:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9bo8bzojIo