Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 21, 2024, 11:56:52 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
725 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 748
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 725
Total: 725

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Question on interfaceIT startup behavior

Started by sagrada737, February 04, 2013, 04:42:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sagrada737

I'm using FSX and Sim-Avionics, each on their own computers.  I am just beginning to learn use of the FDS SYS1 card with its interfaceIT software connectivity.  The SYS1 card uses a USB connection.

Problem I am experiencing:  The interfaceIT software is not always recognized by the Sim-Avionics Server.

I have verified that my test setup for the SYS1 card and interfaceIT are working correctly with a simple FSUIPC configured for Landing Gear UP / DOWN.  This shows up on the Sim-Avionics Server/FSUIPC Monitor window with an Offset of 0BE8, 0 (Gear UP) and 16383 (Gear Down).  During a Sim flight, when interfaceIT works, it works throughout the flight.  It is only when initially starting up the Sim systems that sometimes interfaceIT does not communicate.

My Sim statup sequence is FSX computer ON, start FSX and load a flight.  Then I startup the Sim-Avionics computer and start WideFS and let it connect, then start the Sim-Avionics Server and the other modules, eg. MCP, etc.  I then load up a known working Dispatch scenario - then un-Pause and begin flying.

However, it is at this point that I noticed that interfaceIT was not communicating the Gear Up/Down Offset.  This behavior has proven to be consistent.