Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 30, 2024, 07:29:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
204 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 355
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 204
Total: 204

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

New B737NG Project - Help appriciated

Started by Adam, July 03, 2017, 01:21:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Adam

Hi guys,

So as the subject title suggests, I'm designing and building a B737 cockpit,
I'm currently studying Aerospace Technology final year at Coventry Uni with a keen interest in avionics systems and have a lot of experience in 3D CAD modelling.
I'm looking to design every single component of the cockpit from scratch from the throttle quadrant down to individual panels and instrumentation with the aim at the end of possibly building whole cockpits or individual components for sale.

If anybody wishes to know more about the project or if anybody has any advise or assistance it would be greatly appreciated, especially if you have expertise in electronics or programming :)

Ill post updates in the future as I complete more of the components and I'm currently working on a full size working duplicate throttle quadrant built in almost the exact method as the real life TQ.

Aerosim Solutions

Hi Adam and welcome,