Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 14, 2024, 12:35:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
743 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 762
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 743
Total: 743

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Hi from Sweden

Started by Jowl, August 17, 2012, 09:21:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jowl

Hi all!

I will actually not introduce myself but rather the group I'm a member of.
Well, might add that my name is Jonas, I'm not technically skilled in any way - my part of the group is administration, air files and FSX tweaking. I'm a long time lurker but hope to be more active sharing our ideas and asking questions.

We are a bunch of people based in Stockholm, our goal is to provide advanced simulators to our members - just for fun.
Currently we got are around 200 members, 50 ish active and apr 10-15 (some come, some go..) people building together. Our club is running on a strict nonprofit basis, no one gets any salary.

The starting members founded Swesim some 6 years ago, at first we had a small room where we were building 3 simulators, crowded to say the least..

After a while we found a better location, a old boiler room. Not only spacious, but also affordable.

We are currently running three simulators and got more incoming. We got a SAAB AJS 37, a Boeing 737 and our Multi-simulator. A SAAB J 35J simulator is currently taken down for a complete rebuild. On the incoming side we got a Fokker F28 and some other goodies.

The Viggen sim is a former Swedish air force simulator from around 1975. When we started on the sim it was mostly trash.