Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 04:03:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
507 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 508
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 507
Total: 507

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Symulatory MIP LED's

Started by Benja, September 15, 2010, 02:17:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Benja

Hi all,

I bit the bullet and bought the Symulatory MIP kit and i am now far into the wiring part. I am actually quite impressed for the price and think the finished result will be quite good.

Anyway, when i unpacked the kit, i thought i would test some of the LED's using a 3 volt DC power supply i had to hand. Of course being a complete LED novice, i didn't realise this would blow the red LED's.

So, i bought some replacements from a supplier here in Sweden, but being a LED novice, of course i bought too weak models and they don't match the light output of the LED's i already have. Thankfully i noticed this before wiring up too many of them.

So, this leads to my question. Does anyone know what strength of LED is supplied with the Symulatory kit, as Jakub in Poland is not answering my mails yet?

If not, can anyone suggest a good strength of LED to buy for the annunciators on the MIP?

As always, thanks for all your help guy's.

Regards
Ben
Upsetting my fiancee one purchase at a time

fordgt40

Ben

I do not have a Simulatory MIP, but use two flat top leds per annunciator. Flat top leds give a much wider field of illumination which helps avoid the "bright spot" you get with normal leds. I have used this supplier from China on many occasions