Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 28, 2024, 11:26:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
472 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 498
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 472
Total: 472

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

An apology/Re-introduction!

Started by Sam Franklin, January 26, 2014, 10:16:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sam Franklin

So prompted by a message Jack sent me, I thought this was necessary.

After jumping about from plane to plane from Airbus to Boeing to Bombardier I couldn't decide what to do. Just to clarify why this is: I've got little money as I'm only a student and I didn't want to spend money and my little time on something I regretted. Until recently I've been trying to decide hence the flicking from aircraft to aircraft. I'm really sorry for the annoyance I've caused.

I have decided (providing I can work out how to interface some of the more unique features) to go with parts from the Dash 8 Q400. Thanks Mach7, I'll probably be back for more information, if that's okay with you.

So I'm Sam, I'm 16 and I'm hoping to build a Dash 8 Q400.

Sam

jackpilot

No harm done Sam
You stated your age and your budget from start at your first post.
As I told you, we are here to provide the info and all the help you need and deserve.
And we can be better at that if you now concentrate on one project and start building any little component. This is the best way to learn, with guidance from those of us who have been through the process long ago.