Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 09:34:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
509 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 392
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 509
Total: 509

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Testing Video with Prosim737 and a look at my beautiful FDS overhead

Started by XOrionFE, January 01, 2012, 07:20:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

XOrionFE

Hello all and Happy New Year,

While I have been quiet lately I have also been fairly busy with the Simulator.   I dont believe I ever posted a picture of my completed FDS overhead panels so here is a chance to see them.   Also in this video I am doing a start up testing Prosim software.   I have been testing it for about 2 months now and it is very very impressive.     As many of you are aware I also have Sim-Avionics which is excellent software.    I like to keep options open as I have such a large investment in the simulator so I decided to give Prosim a go to see how it compares.    I am not going to get into a discussion of the pluses and minuses of each so please dont ask me to as it is easy enough for you to download and evaluate each for yourselves.    I will say that the Sim-Avionics and FDS SYS card combination is fairly close to plug and play and using SYS cards with Prosim requires some extra work though not that difficult.    Both softwares are feature rich and work well.    An interesting note on Prosim is that they recently created and have their own flight model for the 737 now which makes it a nicely integrated package with their software.  The rest of the differences I will humbly keep to myself :-)