Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 06, 2024, 11:09:33 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
404 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 554
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 404
Total: 404

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

New video: Goose Bay (Labrador) to Narsarsuaq (Greenland)

Started by Maurice, February 04, 2013, 02:33:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Maurice

Gravenhurst, Ontario - Canada

Boeing Skunk Works

Brought a tear to me eye, it did.

Good job. Can't wait until I'm able to do that again. I can't tell you how much I've missed it.

Why yes...I am a rocket scientist...

Boeing, Collins, Gables, Sperry, PPG, Korry, Pacific Scientific, Honeywell

XOrionFE

Awesome video Maurice!   I really enjoyed it.   Keep em coming.  These are always very inspirational and motivational for everyone.

Can you send the exact routing you used and maybe attach the plate also?   Looks like a fun route to fly.

Thank you,
Scott

jskibo

Nice Video Mau! 

Looks like a great view the whole trip!

As Scott said, keep them coming!

Do you by chance have the Vancouver Airport from FSDT?
Less than 4 years to retirement......

MLeavy737

Awesome video Maurice!  Sim looks great as usual :)

Hey I think you had asked me about VNAV takeoffs at some point little while ago and I had said that I was unaware that they could be done.. Well as of last month or so we had a training bulletin allowing them to be done on airplanes equipped with that software and the procedure to be used.  They require a little bit of FMC setup on initialization as well as when the performance numbers are uploaded for it  work correctly however once done its great and actually the takeoff and climb require less callouts.