Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 23, 2024, 06:39:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
146 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 174
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 146
Total: 146

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

"Lufthansa 775, I'm showing you at '0' airspeed. Say airspeed please..."

Started by Boeing Skunk Works, December 10, 2009, 08:20:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Boeing Skunk Works

Found out the other day that although controllers can see me on radar and show the aircraft in motion with Mode C reporting, they don't get an airspeed readout.  :o

That had more than a couple of controllers scratching their heads.  ;D ;D
Why yes...I am a rocket scientist...

Boeing, Collins, Gables, Sperry, PPG, Korry, Pacific Scientific, Honeywell

jackpilot

Is it systematic with all airplanes flying Vatsim or IVAO or
has to do with your flight model ?
Ah ah  those stealth 727!!!!

Jack

when acting as a wave

I learned a lot about the online flying stuff yesterday(?) from a couple of different threads around here somewhere. I didn't realise it was so complicated and real-to-life, which is great, if not somewhat intimidating. Our sim doesn't have an internet connection at the moment, but the whole ATC business sounds very exciting and very much like something that's worth a look.

Certainly it would change one's mental focus ... and get you to sharpen up quick smart!

Ruscool Electronics Limited
Manufacturer of backlit panels and other parts
Ruscool Blog

jackpilot

Just get the softwares and listen to it...you cant make the difference with real ATC most of the time, it is indeed very very lifelike.

Jack

when acting as a wave

Quote from: jackpilot on December 10, 2009, 08:40:33 AM