Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 02, 2024, 01:20:10 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
487 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 497
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 487
Total: 487

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Screen / Projector help needed?

Started by 737man, May 08, 2015, 12:04:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

737man

Hello,

I am looking to upgrade to a curved screen.  Any help on projectors would be great?  1,2 or3?  Short throw?  Screen options?

Cheers,
Lance

quid246

I'm no expert on projection... but go 3 if you can, will cost more, more time to setup and blend... but overall you will have better results.

Andrew 737

Hi Lance

It all depends on 'exactly' what you are looking for?

There is 'Only' one solution (IMHO) if you want a real true wraparound display...

NatVis - Flight Simulator Displays - check out natvis.com.au

I highly recommend Nat Crea's company, he has done two 'perfect' installations for me. good luck with your noble quest.

Regards

Andrew

Regards and Thanks

Andrew

PC Specs - 3 x i7 2600k @ 4.6, GTX 780, 8gig ram, Samsung Pro 512g & 256g SSD's - 1 x i7 2600k @ 4.6, GTX 780, 8gig Ram, Caviar Black HDD With Crucial Adrenaline & 2 x i7 980x @ 3.3, 6gig ram, GTX 580 & Velociraptor HDD's

N737AG

COntact Nat Crea. www.natvis.com.au ..... best of the best

Axel

MCrevot

Lance,

if you can read french, i wrote a study and a tuto on that subject (see attachment).

I use 3 vdp, 3 views on 2 PC with wideview, and fly elise for warping. No doubt, if you want a great immersion, you have to chose 3 vdp and a curved screen.

Michel
my website : http://www.mya320sim.com
7700k, 4790k, 2600k, P3Dv4 and A320 FMGS, 3 views on 3 vdp with wideview, 180 deg screen