Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 19, 2024, 02:21:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
27 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 41
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 27
Total: 27

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Where to start....I appreciate the help!

Started by Ebco, November 13, 2015, 03:38:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ebco

Hello Everyone,

I am trying to see what the best and most practical (if that exists) way to get a Flight Sim going for my twin 9 year old boys that are aviation nuts.  I am a professional pilot so they got the bug.  Right now we are doing Microsoft  Flight Sim on a PC and our home TV.  I want to step it up a notch to something similar to what is found here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2mEpbgSBz4c without the Cessna panel.  I would just use Saitek or something equivalent.  Then I came across SIMPIT ICARUS AVENGER 180 DISPLAY SYSTEM that looked good but they are in New Zealand.

This is the level I am looking to be at with a 180 display that doesn't take up too much room. I like the idea of being able to switch between aircraft so the twins have different cockpit displays to interact with.  I am not the most tech savvy so I am looking for relatively straightforward platforms. I understand I will need to buy at least 2 projectors, better computer, a display, blending software etc. How do I get there?  Let's make this a Christmas to remember :).  All recommendations are greatly appreciated, thank you for your time, and my apologies if I am posting in the wrong spot.

737man

SIMPIT ICARUS AVENGER 180 DISPLAY SYSTEM  is an amazing product.....

blueskydriver

Hi Nate,