Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 29, 2024, 11:02:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
502 Guests, 1 User
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 499
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 502
Total: 503

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

New 737-800 build on brand new type of motion platform

Started by flyboy570, October 14, 2013, 01:26:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

flyboy570

Hi Guys and also the few girls their might be out there!

this is my first post, just to introduce my self, and what we are up to, I am a current sim trainer working mostly on the full motion 747-400, and have taken VR from Thomson to do my own thing, (fed up with feeling over tired doing constant night flights).

Crazy things are fun, so being slightly crazy myself, I have decided to open a sim centre down in the south west of England near Exeter, and have partnered up with a military simulator manufacture down in Totnes, the plan is to build a 737 on one of their unique motion platforms, used up to now only only helicopter sims ( if you want to see them go to Sfsimulation.com).

all of us are new to the concept of building a civilian sim, hence after lots of research, we approach Pete cos for most of the parts, the trouble we are having is they do not provide much documentation with things like the wiring of the overhead panel, so any info from you guys would be most gratefully received.

The initial plan is to start it of as a JOC/entertainment sim, but to look at seeing if with further work it could be upgraded to allow use as a MCC teaching aid.

Once complete any one would be welcome down here to come and see it operating on the platform.