Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 05:23:12 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
143 Guests, 0 Users
Members
  • Total Members: 4,154
  • Latest: xyligo
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,640
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 204
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 143
Total: 143

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

727/737 Boeing Shell Height After Cutting

Started by Boeing Skunk Works, September 13, 2011, 06:30:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Boeing Skunk Works

Guys, for those of you using an actual shell cut just below the floor level for transport, what is the total height of the shell?

I'm debating whether I should buy a real aircraft cockpit or rebuild my 727. It still has to fit in my garage door though.
Why yes...I am a rocket scientist...

Boeing, Collins, Gables, Sperry, PPG, Korry, Pacific Scientific, Honeywell

Trevor Hale

Phil should be able to answer this one Mike...  I am sure he will be on shortly.
Trevor Hale

Owner
http://www.cockpitbuilders.com

Director of Operations
Worldflight Team USA
http://www.worldflightusa.com

VATSIM:

blueskydriver

Mike,

It is 12.2' uncut. Although, ours is not cut yet, likely it'll be about 4' off that. How big is your door? Where are you getting a B727 cockpit from?

BSD
| FSX | FDS-MIP OVRHD SYS CARDS FC1| PM | PMDG 737-700 | UTX | GEX | UT7 | ASE | REX2 | AES | TSR | IS | TOPCAT | AvilaSoft EFB | OC CARDS & OVRHD GAUGES| SIMKITS | SW 3D Lights | FS2CREW2010 | FSXPassengers | Flight1 AE | MATROX TH2GO-D | NTHUSIM | 3-Mits EW230Ust Proj |

727737Nut