Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 15, 2024, 07:53:10 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
722 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 753
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 722
Total: 722

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Help with real Gables radios and fs9

Started by lasseh, March 28, 2016, 03:48:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

lasseh

Hello

I'm building a 727 but unfortunately I'm not experienced in writing/scripting or anything that has to do with programming! :/ However I'm quite optimistic that I will somehow get my old gables nav/com radios to work with fs9. They are already wired and connected via the Leo Bodnar card, and each frequency is recognized as a combination of button presses. So far so good! :)

But the real struggle begins when I have to program the button combinations as frequencies in fs9. I have successfully written a few lines in fsuioc.ini - just to get myself familiar with the language - and actually managed to program the entire frequency band for the nav radio. But it took forever, and I had to write an actual line for each frequency, so you can imagine how long that woul take if I had to do that for two nav radios plus two com radios!

So I figured there might be another way around this.. Something similar to what to Chek DC9 guys have done with their gables radios, but that's for fax and I'm still with Fs9.

Any inputs will be very much appreciated! :)

Here's a little preview of the various parts, not yet a permanent setup, but this will do for now!

727737Nut

To bad you cut into the original wiring.  Could have help you out for less than 50.00 you would have had a working set of 4 radios and ATC /transponder radio. On one little arduino no less.  :(

Rob
737 Junkie

lasseh

Hi Rob