Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 07:35:59 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
111 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,639
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 142
  • Online ever: 582
  • (January 22, 2020, 08:44:01 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 111
Total: 111

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

New setup

Started by Bob Reed, June 16, 2012, 08:33:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bob Reed

Ok I am new at X-Plane. Fresh install updated and using Beta. Been playing with rendering settings and have a decent setup going but....... There are no buildings at any airports. So what am I missing? That has to be a setting, right? Need some of you X-Plane gurus to HELP!!  :laugh:

XOrionFE

The only airport thatbhasnanything is KSEA.  You need to add airport scenery.   There is some freeware and some fairly low priced pay ware.   Go to xplane.org.  There are a number of them available.   I am sure there will be a ton coming out but yes, very sparce without getting addons as compared to FSX.  It is still a realitively new version.

rhysb

Have you installed the aerosoft airport disc as well? That's adds about 15 other airports too.
One wheel landings, tail scrapes... just doing my best!!
737 classic sim. Xplane 10 64bit on 3 i5 pc's. FDS IBL overhead, FDS CDU's & CCU's, Simvionics Panels, CP Flight MCP/EFIS, engravity & homemade MIP, prosim737, project magenta, GLB interior panels.

Bob Reed

Quote from: rhysb on June 16, 2012, 01:27:30 PM
Have you installed the aerosoft airport disc as well? That's adds about 15 other airports too.

Does this disk come with the install?

rhysb

Mine did yes. Disc 9 Aerosoft airport pack.
737 classic sim. Xplane 10 64bit on 3 i5 pc's. FDS IBL overhead, FDS CDU's & CCU's, Simvionics Panels, CP Flight MCP/EFIS, engravity & homemade MIP, prosim737, project magenta, GLB interior panels.