Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 14, 2024, 08:03:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
737 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 745
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 737
Total: 737

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Feedback on FDS MIP bundle

Started by airupthere, February 02, 2017, 09:22:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

airupthere

I'm really interested in the flightdeck solutions MIP bundle that includes the CDU bay, and the glareshield. It is expensive $3,300 + hardware kit, I suspect about $4k all in.. Mostly as a time saver, but I am a first-time sim builder, so I'm looking to cut time, and mistakes.. Is FDS the best quality that everyone can think of?

All input welcome.

Randy

Trevor Hale

Hi Randy,

There are some other vendors to check as well, Do some research...  (FDS, Engravity, Sismo) Each have their ups and downs.  Just like automakers what is advertised, isn't always what you get.  Be cautious when you buy "TURN KEY SOLUTIONS" As if you have technical issues down the road, your ability to troubleshoot them will be limited. I suggest before you dive in.... Read Read Read and Read.. 

Which ever vendor you choose, be prepared for (Paying and waiting Months for your stuff to arrive).. 

No vendor keeps stock of anything, and most of the items are build to order.

FDS Will sell you a sound product, so will the other vendors I mentioned, but all of which will have longer lead times then communicated to you.  If not (Great) but be prepared to wait 50% longer at a minimum, and if it shows up earlier then that's a bonus.

ALSO::  Import charges will be massive.

Trev
Trevor Hale

Owner
http://www.cockpitbuilders.com

Director of Operations
Worldflight Team USA
http://www.worldflightusa.com

VATSIM:

airupthere