Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 08, 2024, 11:55:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
575 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 595
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 575
Total: 575

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

New 737?

Started by phil744, November 19, 2010, 01:27:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

phil744

Looks like Jack was onto something with the 787 style throttle for his 737, future of the business end of the 737?

http://www.flightglobal.com/blogs/flightblogger/2010/11/after-the-sky-interior-boeing.html

Im no expert but looks like an FDS setup to me ;)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
757-200, P3D, LD767,Arduino, panels by some british moron, pile of dead airplane parts and a hammer!

Yeah i got one of these facebook things too http://www.facebook.com/Simvionics

blueskydriver

edit
| FSX | FDS-MIP OVRHD SYS CARDS FC1| PM | PMDG 737-700 | UTX | GEX | UT7 | ASE | REX2 | AES | TSR | IS | TOPCAT | AvilaSoft EFB | OC CARDS & OVRHD GAUGES| SIMKITS | SW 3D Lights | FS2CREW2010 | FSXPassengers | Flight1 AE | MATROX TH2GO-D | NTHUSIM | 3-Mits EW230Ust Proj |

727737Nut

Thats what i am building minus the engine display, (using real gauges) and the side sticks.  They call it the 737GEX.  The original prototype was a -300 which had the steam engine gauges hence the reason i'm modeling that version.  I'll post some pics this weekend.
737 Junkie

Boeing Skunk Works

I think FDS would have done a better job than that. It looks like they placed the side stick controller as an afterthought along with the screen on the right.