Welcome to Cockpitbuilders.com. Please login or sign up.

May 09, 2024, 04:55:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length

PROUDLY ENDORSING

Fly Elise-ng
557 Guests, 0 Users
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 59,641
  • Total Topics: 7,853
  • Online today: 588
  • Online ever: 831
  • (May 03, 2024, 12:39:25 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 557
Total: 557

COUNTDOWN TO WF2022

WORLDFLIGHT TEAM USA

Will Depart in...

Recent

Welcome

Abrupt exit from FS... need help please!

Started by matta757, December 08, 2010, 03:01:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

matta757

Hey guys,

I have been dealing with a kind of curious problem for a while now and was wondering if anyone could help me out. This is unrelated to my other topic about fs crashing, which was related to a hardware issue. This issue is purely software based.

For my simming, I have been using the PSS 757 for several years. This problem had happened before, but never to the extent that it is happening now. When I start flight sim and the startup screen comes up, I go to select my aircraft (one of my PSS 757 variants) and airport, and then I click fly now. Except instead of loading up, the game just exits immediately. No error message comes up saying that FS has crashed and needs to restart, no error reporting message from microsoft, it just exits for no apparent reason. It's as if I have hit the "Exit flight simulator immediately" button.

Like I said, this used to happen every once and a while when I would try to select an aircraft AFTER completing a flight. For example, let's say I flew my American Airlines 757. After landing and parking, now let's say I wanted to fly my Delta 757. After going to the Aircraft menu and selecting the Delta bird, the game would just exit as I described above. However, this problem really has never manifested itself on the initial starting menu in the game. I have always been able to select any of my PSS 757 and perform flights normally.