Cockpitbuilders.com

CockpitBuilders.com - Main => General Discussion Board. => Topic started by: Reco on July 26, 2020, 11:29:29 pm

Title: Default Radio panel
Post by: Reco on July 26, 2020, 11:29:29 pm
Hi all

I'm using the Nemeth Bros MD500e as the model for my Simulator.
strange issue is when I start the engines the radio stack and gps turn on
I can't seem to find in fsuipc a way to assign the radio stack or gps to the avionics master and wondering if anyone here could help

cheers

Rhys
Title: Re: Default Radio panel
Post by: navymustang on July 27, 2020, 12:10:38 pm
There may be some bad news. These folks, as good as they are, sometimes code the avionics buss to automatically come on without interaction from the cockpit. There will be no way to turn it off, since the algorithm is designed to look at the state of the switch and turn it back on every few cycles.

You are facing the exact problem many of us folks face with the lack of detail or technical correctness in the operational procedure for helicopters. I'm not complaining about Nemeth, just letting you know we get what we pay for !
I would be so willing to pay $1,000 or more for a technically correct twin turbine helicopter in P3D.

To make sure of what is happening, monitor the FSUIPC offsets for the buss and other electrical systems.
Title: Re: Default Radio panel
Post by: Reco on July 27, 2020, 04:26:57 pm
Thanks navymustang

I here what your saying. I have setup the sim as best I can. I've downloaded fs radio panel on to a android tablet which has nav,com transponder etc.. works well and the 8inch tablet fits on the lower part of the instrument panel.

Cheers

Rhys